This is me 😊

Hello everyone! I'm new to Steemit. I am a mother of 7 children and two fur babys! 😱. My oldest son is adopted, he is 21yrs old and in the Army and in Hawaii right now. My 2nd oldest is also 21 and he is a Marine. My 19yr old is currently in college. My almost 16yr old is in high school and is on the basketball team and is an amazing basketball player. Then I have my 10yr old only daughter. And I also have a 5 and 4yr old. My fiancee and I have a very busy life to say the least! 😊 But I wouldnt change it for anything!!!! I'm a vegetarian since I was 11yrs old. And I absolutely love animals!!!! And I also love to read! Thank you so much for taking the time to read this novel. LOL. 😂 I hope to make many new friends here! received_1181527721896800.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi, kristi9693! Best wishes for make many new friends here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Followed you! Hope to see more of you.😊Welcome @kristi9693😁

Thank you!!!! 😊😊😊😊

Nice to meet you, @kristi9693! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!!!!! 😊😊😊

Hi Kristi..Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

(P.S. lovely fam, congrats!)

Thank you so very much! 😊

Hi there! I have a quick question for you, if you don't mind. I think I'm getting the hang of things for the most part. Except I dont get the like buttons (I know that is not what they are called lol). My question is; what does it mean when I hit the "like" button? Do you have to have money to do it? Does it give others money when I have more clout per se? I just dont understand that part. Lol. I probably sound silly. But, if I dont ask I'll never know. Lol. Thank you so much!! 😊

No, great question. It took me awhile to figure that out. Please go to Steemnow.com, and enter your username on the right and then refresh. Get to know this page. I leave it open all the time. It shows you almost everything about where you stand...who is rewarding you, how much steem you can reward others, etc. Look that over for awhile and if any more specific questions come to you let me know. Basically, you can only upload and convey money if you are near 100% on that slide bar, and when you are a newbie, you can only convey a penny--and not very often before your steem is gone and needs to replenish over time. As you have more steem, you can convey more. A whale can convey several dollars with one upvote. Once you have over 500 steem, than you convey a percentage of an upvote as well. We all can only either convey 100% upvotes, or not upvote. Hope that helps! Have a great day!

Yes!! That helps me a bunch! Thank you so much for taking time to help me!!!! 😊

No problem. Do let me know if you get stuck on anything...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84