About Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone :)

My name is Dorothy Malleon, a new steemit user since September 2018. I was born, and live, in Nairobi, Kenya. I am 27 years old and I do research and freelance writing for a living. I enjoy cooking, travelling, reading, and watching movies.

Why steemit? Honestly, I still cannot explain how I got into steemit but I remember I had just listened to a podcast and for once, after lots of reading, I understood the concept of blockchain. From there every other article started making sense and most were definitely from steemit. I decided why not join? I plan on learning my way through steemit to explore, share, and grow.

Thank you all...1149183_318423738302868_12198661_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hey kusini

Welcome kusini.

Welcome, kusini, I think you'll enjoy in this platform.

Hello and a super warm welcome to Steemit. For me, the 2 best things about being a Steemian are sharing and automation. The sharing part is when you upvote someone else's post, you get a piece of the curation (money/crypto) from that post (and vice versa). The automation comes from using steemauto.com to auto upvote so you can literally make crypto (Steem) in your sleep.

For example, you can make a piece of the curation on my post from 3 days ago "Five Stars at The Emerald Cove" by upvoting it (The Sharing). The amount of money is shown in the post.

After signing in to steemauto.com using Steemconnect (a part of the Steem blockchain), come back and click here ""Stewsak Fanbase"" and follow to upvote and receive a piece of the curation to all of my posts (the automation). Sharing is a beautiful thing and I would love to share the piece of the money/crypto with you on all of my post. I look forward to reading your post in the near future and if you have any questions, ask away :) Have an incredible weekend!

"Wishing you the best..."
@stewsak

Loading...

Welcome to steemit ! Dorothy Malleon My new smiling friend! I followed you and hope the same from you thank you!

Hello @j10khawajaI followed you too and look forward to sharing the steeemit journey with you. Thank you

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Make sure to always use 5 tags to get maximum exposure to your posts.

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Hello @heigovannik thank you I will be sure to use 5 tags always. I have followed you and look forward to learning about cryptocurrencies

Welcome to Steemit kusini. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Congratulations @kusini! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28