MY FIRST POST: INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

29662471_2016927245185691_2581833091335424328_o.jpgHi fellow steemians! My awesome name is Queeniever. Awesome right? Q-U-E-E-N-I-E-V-E-R. Kidding aside, I'm a struggling engineering student here in the Philippines. I'm in my third year, by the way. I'm very excited to be a part of the Steemit Community and be able to share stuffs with you guys! And by stuffs, I meant hobbies, talents, songs, movies, and series I'll be recommending, and also the things any college student will experience.

I love to binge-watch series, be it a korean or chinese drama, american series, and animated series or anime. I also love watching movies (specially those mindblowing movies and superhero movies). Marvel fan here 😉

Music is my escape. I sing and play guitar a lot. As far as I can remember, I started singing when I was 5 years old. I've been very passionate in music. Well, I sometimes join singing competitions here in our university (Although I always sing in a group because I'm quite shy singing alone in front of a crowd). I also make song covers whenever I have a leisure time. It'll be my pleasure to share my talent with you guys. 🤗
15042234_1322409234469890_6384510212706665976_o.jpg This photo was taken 2 years ago. This was my second time joining a chorale competition in our university.

I also am a sporty person (hehe), I was a member of a frisbee team here in Iligan City when I was in my highschool days. Also, I play volleyball and badminton.
I like photography and I'm quite fond of posting simple images on other social media sites such as instagram.
12043009_1646611222217297_7895877966403980232_n.jpg

One thing that I also would like to tell you is that I reaaaaally reaaaaally love Ed Sheeran, Michael Buble, Tony Stark, and Rick and Morty. Who's with me? Haha kidding aside, I'm so excited to be sharing a lot of stuffs with you all. I hope you guys will enjoy reading them. Thank you so much!
tenor.gif
GIF SOURCE

I'd like to thank my close friend @mannylumanao for inviting me to be a part of this community... nope, family. Thank you for reading my post! Follow me steemians and stay tuned! More power! 😁

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit ✌️

Welcome to Steem Community @kwenkwennnn! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello kwenkwennnn! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks for the tips

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

Welcome, Queeniever! Great to have you here, friend. You truly have an awesome name! Best of luck. Followed ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

@kwenkwennnn, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I'm from Nigeria and I've made a lot of friends in Steemit, and I'm glad to meet you too.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money in steemit and in life.

Thanks for the tip @evarich 😁

Hello Friend! I'm new to Steemit. I understand correctly that you, too? I followed you, I hope that you too will follow me! Let's develop the power of Steemit together

Welcome to the club hehe

Thankssss 😁

Welcome to steemit community pretty😘 Keep on steeming :) Enjoy!🎉

Thank you so much 😁😁

Hello @kwenkwennnn, welcome to the Family! 👍🏻😃

Yep! Thankssss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98