[Check this out] KYLA's INTRODUCTION + My journey on making money online, how I earned money online as a teenager Part I

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! I'm new to Steemit and so I'd like to introduce myself.


First, I want to tell you that I am here because I want to meet various people, businessmen, successful people, learn from them, and learn from my experience here. I am passionate learning about computers, and how businesses works, especially online businesses. Oh btw, I am also taking ICT as my strand on K-12

I've been a Virtual Assistant when I was 15 years old, but unfortunately I stopped working for it after a month because I became busy on school with loaded schoolworks. I first encountered about Virtual Assistant on Freelancing sites and searched about it, tried applying, and luckily, there's someone who considered me even if I am young then and no experience.

Okaaaay, stop..

I'll tell you about myself now..!

I am Kyla, 16 years old, I have my own small business of printing t-shirts, I became a Virtual Assistant, Graphic Designer, and also became Digital Marketing Admin recently. As I am curious about how business works, I tried applying for a sideline jobs online and luckily accepted on some jobs. Unfortunately, all of it did not last long because of my studies except for my t-shirt printing business (still running :D)

Even if I am still a teenager, I think I have a passion on business. Other kids my age are focusing on computer games, on studies, or even their relationship.. Not bragging but I am just sharing what I think.

As I am still young, I am taking failures as my lessons. These are the best teachers indeed, you'll be able to realize what you did wrong, and then next time, you will be able to do it better and until you'd do the best.

I want people my age to be inspired, but I think this is still not enough since I have still a lot to achieve. But, I believe that as long as you love what you do, you'll be having success if you make it as your inspiration.

So, how did I earn money online as a teenager?

So yeah, I mentioned some of what I did, but here's the story anyways..

I was searching all over the internet how to make money online and
I found websites where you could earn online such as Freelancer, and Fiverr
on some blog posts.. And by that time, I am learning
Photoshop and Video Editing.

I tried to apply to all of job posts available related
to what I am learning, for the first 3 days, no luck. And one day,
someone accepted my bid and asked me if I can make him a logo for his business.

I was very happy and excited because finally someone accepted my bid. As I said,
I am still learning Photoshop that time, and so I have no clear idea of what to do
with his logo. Its a good thing that he got something in mind and shared it to me.
I created his logo based on what he wants, although there were a lot of revision,
it was a good experience. And I was thankful that in the end, he liked it even though
I know it is not perfect, and even left a review on my account.

And that is how my friends, I got my first earnings. BUT!

The thing is, I am still not
allowed to get my money because I'm under 18 that time. Ugh.

By that time, I still have no idea about the PayPal, and I got no bank account.

And so, I decided to use the money I earned to improve my account by taking tests.

And so, My first earnings were gone. Hahaha I regretted using my balance!

What a silly decision of mine, you can't blame me! I was only 15 years old and no clear idea about online jobs.

But since then, I got experience, I learned something, and I was able to apply it to my next making money online way.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I hope you liked the part I, I am going to tell you other ways how I earned money
online as a teenager on Part II!

Thank you!

Sort:  

@kymioo, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Hi! Thank you for the upvote! I followed you :D

Welcome to Steem, @kymioo!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3144 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

@kymioo you are welcome to steem community..

Thank you very much for welcoming me. Have a good day!

Hello! Excellent article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I'm glad to new friends and have followed you, I hope you will follow me as well, wish you successful development of your blog! Upvoted your post! ;)

Thank you very much for welcoming me! I hope we'd be friends here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69