What am I clicking on ? A brief introduction about who I am. 🖱️🌐

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Capture_d_e_cran_2018-05-14_a_22.05.40.png

I want to share a bit of myself as an introduction. So, I don't get the point on writing a long paragraph telling my life. Show you what am I clicking on, looks more interesting. Here is a selection of major references for me in various area, that tell you a bit more about me.

#Book

I click on Lord of the ring, obviously. As curious as I am, the complexity and the beauty of this world fascinate me, since my young age. The hero always feels the duty to save the world with so much bravery and honour. If I had to choose one book to bring with me on a lost island. It will be this one.

#Movie

I click on The Martian, the story of the guy left on Mars thanks to a sandstorm. Starring Matt Damon as Mark Watney the astronaut. Directed by Ridley Scott, based on the novel by Andy Weir. The optimism in the problem solving, growth by the survival tension over disco music. It works well on me. The scientific accuracy of the movie, represent well what a Mars mission will look like. It’s one of the most inspiring movies I ever saw.

I will go to Mars one day, to build a new civilization there. Movies, make me wait until we get there.

Commercial Photography

#Glitchartist

I click on RDKL Inc, it’s a glitch artist. He repairs mac in the US, he photographs laptop's bogs, making manipulations with broken computers to make glitch happen. Those screenshots are mind-blowing. It’s so pure creation, purely random, it’s just a broken LCD screen that you put electricity on, and magic happens.

That’s what I like to create. I understood it, back in he day in highschool while doing art class. As an opposite of my aspiration of control in life, in art the more I lose it, the better. I find the creative act, so much pure and mysterious in this way. You are preparing the firework, wavering around setting the rockets, the bomb without any plans, by your instinct. Finally, you step aside and you press the button, something happens and you will never know what.

#Song

I click on Muse - Isolated System, from the album the 2nd Law. It’s just on a wire between pure serenity and the deepest chaos. It’s mysterious, spatial, about life and mystery. This balance of emotion, make the most on me. There is a beauty, in the piano melody that let you feel that more easily. You close your eyes, falling into your dreams. Building the palace of your spirit. And, hell yeah, what a better band to interpret that, than 3 awesome English men, setting fire into stadiums.

#Youtubechannel

I click on Ted, one of the most inspiring youtube channels I never been on. Ted is an organisation, creating conferences over the world, each speech is after publish on their youtube channel. Ted is often a very comprehensive way to listen to the state of the art of science, engineering, research in various domain. If you don’t know go look at this one. Some conferences are so famous, that they become an education reference, such as « How leader inspire action ? » from Simon Sinek.

#Company

I click on the awesome work of Space X, I am so impressed by the path of improvement they do on their rockets, they became the leader company in the space industry in 10 years. And, bloody hell they land a rocket on drone-ship in the middle of the Atlantic. Specifically, they master the major key to building startup, hiring talented people. I know we can’t reproduce the California ecosystem for entrepreneurship, it’s quite unique. However, we should learn from them, how they try harder each day to inspire everyone, by building those incredible machines.

permaculture

#Technologie

I click on permaculture and biomimetics. Take inspiration from nature to grow plants in the ecosystem rather than in mono culture. The efficiency both in the process and the output of nature compare to humans is several order of magnitude above us. As a good example, waste, there is no waste in a forest. We don't need to offer subsidies to earthworms to digest leaves. They are doing it by themselves, because they have an interest in it, it's food for them. That's the point of permaculture, if we succeed to create balanced sustainable ecosystem production oriented, we can increase by far the average output per square meters of dirt.

#Food

I click on cheese. Ok, real stuff, food is maybe the 3rd thing I like the most in life. Cheese is the number one food I like the most. It smell bad, It look bad, but how good is it !! No need of a Lamborgini or a jet, give me cheese, then I'm happy. 😊

And you what's your definition of a click?

Tell me in the comments !

@laazarus - Give some support to help me grow, upvote, resteem 🤘

Last updates

@laazarus/Photographylouvrepyramidfromthebottom
@laazarus/7waystotravellikejasonbourne


@expedition_lazarus
@expedition_lazarus

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, laazarus! I wish you an awesome journey here in this loving and caring community :) It is very nice to meet you.

Thanks men, very nice to meet you too :)

Vote and follow

Thanks !! I appreciate

Welcome to Steem, @laazarus!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10