Introduce yourself Newbie... @LadyyDay on the STEEMIT Bockchain!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hay, I’m Kashai

I’m BRAND NEW to blogging. I don’t plan to be very descriptive in this first of many posts. I hope for the readers/followers to come to truly know Kashai through the content I produce. To me, this provides a deeper connection. Instead, I’ll just take this short survey to provide some random insight into who i am lol. Like an ice breaker.

First off, who is Kashai? Just a 90’s baby from Yonkers and The Bronx, New York. Born and raised in Greenville, North Carolina, I permanently moved to NYC around the age of 12. There’s no short introduction that I can write to describe all the things that sum me up. Just know I’m a millennial. I’m a product of the culture. And I’m here for the culture.

What do you do?
Right now I’m a nurse. I’ve been a nurse for 6 years. And I specialize in helping people in the HIV/AIDS community. I take pride in my work. I love caring for people, and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE my patients. I live and work in The Bronx, NY. But honestly, I’m and entrepreneur in every way. I always have been…

Where do you see yourself 5 years from now?And 15 years from now?
-In 5 years i will be fully retired from the nursing field. And focusing solely on entrepreneurship. I’m fully committed to helping the lives of others. 15 years from now I’ll be 42 years young. I definitely see myself married and with a family. I also see myself educating on a much larger scale. And of course I will never stop creating content. Utilizing the best platform in the future and continuously pumping positivity into people from all walks of life. All while working alongside like-minded individuals.

What is the biggest challenge your facing right now?
-Learning so many new things and wanting to be an expert in them already. I’m learning about entrepreneurship from the ground up. Learning the technical parts of business and setting up various platforms. And not being patient with the process. I love the process, I just wish I could move through it faster. I’m in such a rush to create content. I know exactly what i want to do and say. But there’s a bit of frustration ironing out the wrinkles to complete these tedious tasks.
And also, the fear that I've already wasted too much time.

Who is your role model?
-Right now it’s in between Will Smith (40%) and a Youtuber named Evan Carmichael(60%). Will Smith because he’s a brilliant philosopher and storyteller. I aspire to create vision like him. And Evan Carmichael because his work ethic CAN’T BE BEAT! The quality and the quantity of his work speaks for itself. It’s unmatchable! Both these men are phenomenal. When I listen to them speak, I can relate. They’re constant reminders to me that in life there’s noting I cannot accomplish. They are revolutionary.

What are you hoping your work will do?
-Bring together this vibrant culture. Of millennial’s, like myself, (and other generations) out to revolutionize the world. And fill it with creativity and love. All through sharing and supporting each other.

–I also want to shine a light on depression. And aide my peers in overcoming negative thinking by using different tools the way that I have.

Whats your favorite piece of clothing you own or owned?
-Any one of my hoodies. The two things I love to be in life; Warm and Comfortable!

What fictional place would you most like to go?
Either to Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory. So I can swim in that chocolate river, try some of that meal gum, and ride his elevator. Or to The Upside Down (Stranger Things) so i can fight a Demogorgon. And because it just looks cool asf in the Upside Down.

When people come to you for help, what do they usually want help with?
Advice. On personal struggles. Relationships. Physical illnesses. Financial struggles. etc

What do you wish you knew more about?
Marketing, SEO and Website development.

What are small things that make your day better?
Music, writing, motivational videos, encouragement from other entrepreneurs.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

my pleasure

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it ! Nice to meet you !

Congratulations @ladyyday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Greetings, ladyyday! I wish you a very successful journey here on this platform :) Best Regards

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Welcome to steemit @ladyyday. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.


Welcome to Steemit @ladyyday!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

That man is SO MUCH MORE than a comedian

Hi @ladyyday! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

@ladyyday, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to Steem, @ladyyday!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87