Introducing myself, Last Ravage Opinion, a solo project

This is a reflection of my soul, as I would like to be pictured. I'm all about music, this is the first and only painting I ever made, of course, I'm not a painter, I believe music doesn't really need a face, hence, looking good, looking bad, it doesn't really matter, I want to be recognised for what I do, not for my looks.

Thanks to the ability of playing a variety of musical instruments and my passion for music, I feel the constant need of playing, singing and inventing new melodies, sounds and rhymes.

During the years, I wasted too much time looking for the right people to help me create a unique project, unique music, I never found them and I never had the possibility of hiring session musicians.

I've come to the conclusion of accomplishing everything on my own. It hasn't been easy but with an audio interface, a recording software, some musical instruments, few effect pedals, an old PA system and a lot of determination, I managed to put down 10 tracks.
The internet, communities like Steemit and other online platforms have given me hope, optimism, the prospect of a global exposure.
"Last Ravage Opinion" was born, an anagram of my full birth name.

Here's the first track from my homonymous album

Intro (instrumental)

This track is different from all the other tracks on the album, a sort of dark ambient feeling, especially in the beginning, where the guitar, through a modulation effect process, forms a ghostly aura which is sliced by a creepy low frequency bass line. In the second part of the track a clashing gated drum breaks in and a gradual low frequency guitar part replaces the bass line, a simple keyboard melody enters and accompanies the tune till the end.  

Every single song of the album has a different feel, I like many genres of music. The first half of the album is heavier than the second. I produced each and every song without following any standard structure or rules, none of the song could be in the pop charts, at least, not in the contemporary ones.

Voices, guitars, basses have been all played and recorded live, even the few parts of keyboards, violin and cello were played by me, although it has been very challenging since I don't play these latter regularly. The only instrument that I made electronically has been the drums but not from samples, I wrote all the drum patterns note by note.

I'm adding links to my social medias, down here, I don't spend much time on these platforms but I check them regularly so I'll be happy if you decide to connect, or if you want to get in touch for any other reason:

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Google+

I would like to thank @atomcollector whom introduced me to steemit and who is doing a great job helping out indipendent songwriters, musicians, composers like myself through his website http://www.atomcollectorrecords.com/  

Thank you all !!!


Sort:  

A fellow brit! Welcome brother,i hope you enjoy you're time here on steemit,i'm sure you will.an excellent post! Resteemed to 5000+ followers ✌️

Hello

Welcome onboard to Steemit @lastravage! I would like to welcome you on behalf of @greetersguild.

You do sound like you have a lot to contribute to this platform, especially with the songs you compose and arrange all on your own. Applauding your effort and you can get your music shine on this platform! We do understand Steemit may sound like a big ocean to explore to newcomers. Taking it one day at a time and you may find it very interesting and exciting to explore. I know there are some tags for music like #steem-music and also you may tag #greetersguild for us to notice you and show support. That is what we are trying to do to encourage newcomers who have just come onboard. Perseverance and the joy of learning are important keys to make it here! Looking forward to more posts from you!

welcome6.png

Welcome to Steemit, @lastravage! Wish you a very joyful journey here on this platform :)

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

welcome on board.
I hope you will enjoy your stay here.

you can check out my post @orisfina

Well done with your introduction post lastravage. Looking forward to hearing some more of your work.

Extending a warm welcome to you on Steemit. Its nice that you're resteemi g other posts, and we look forward to seeing your own work sharing the spotlight as well! :)

I draw too. I play guitar, piano, sing, dance. Love your art and it reminds me of jazz music.

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17