My Introduction to the Steem Community

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hello everyone! My name is LeCoi I'm 23, and I'm very excited to be here within the Steem Community.
IMG_5926.JPG
I was born and raised in Red Lodge, in the vast state of Montana within the USA. Red Lodge was a great little town to grow up in aside from everyone knowing everyone (its hard to keep a private life). Though it is a small town it is placed in one of the most beautiful areas of the State. The town is nestled at the base of Yellowstone National Park, and also home to the gateway entrance to the park The Beartooth Pass (my cover photo is halfway up The Beartooth Pass). Because of the mountainous region it is also quite the hotspot for casual day hikers, and deep woods backpackers alike.
IMG_0087.jpg
-Day Hike I did up to: Quinnebaugh Meadows, near Red Lodge, MT-
Theirs also the Red Lodge Ski Mountain that is only a 5 mile drive from the town. It may not be the largest Ski area in Montana, but when the snow is good it is certainly one of the best mountains to Ski or Snowboard on. A little disclaimer to add is that this is not an easy ski mountain, it consists mainly of black and double black diamonds. Don't let the disclaimer discourage you though! Red Lodge Mountain is a very family friendly mountain for beginners to experienced skiers and snowboarders. I learned to Ski and Snowboard on the Mountain and I'm not very coordinated!
IMG_6094.jpg
-Red Lodge, Montana-
IMG_3096.JPG
-Christmas Day 2017-
Growing up I had some pretty rad parents who like to go hiking, camping, and vacationing to fun places. My parents are definitely the reason I began a love affair with travel. The first country my parents took me to was Canada. Canada might not have been the craziest country to go to but it was a great starter country especially since at the time I was quite young. From then on their was no stopping me! From Central America to Europe to Asia I have been and continue to explore new places and take phots along the way.
IMG_3660.jpg
-Mum and I in Canada-
I started taking photos when I was about 12. I was no prodigy thats for sure, but I certainly liked taking photos. So I continued to take photos from then on of everything that I loved, found interesting, my friends, food... you name it and I had a photo of it. Taking photos became my number one hobby. I loved that a photo could capture a moment in time, and allow me to hold onto it forever. Soon I found myself taking photos of my friends more then anything else. If you need a fun photo of yourself I'm happy to take one!
IMG_3339.JPG
-Childhood Friend-
DSC_0124.JPG
-My Travel Companion-
publish_snapshot.JPG
-My zoo town Hippie-
Now that everyone knows a little about where I'm from and myself I can't wait to keep sharing on the Steem platform for everyone! From my photos to my travels I hope to share and inspire as many of you as I can as well as learning a bit more about crypto currency, and what all other Steem members have to share.
Thank you for the opportunity Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome


Welcome to Steemit @lecois!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hi @lecois, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @lecois! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem lecois! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hi, Nice to meet you broth. Welcome to steemit

welcome to steemit @lecois

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome lecois!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello LeCoi and welcome to Steemit.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore Thats helpfull too.
Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!
Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Britt, Thank you for all those tips! Can't wait to see where Steemit takes me.

Hi Lecoi, my name is Johana, welcome to the community! I really like your post, and i have a love affair with traver too haha.

Thanks so much Johana!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34