Introducing myself to STEEMIT Family

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

image
Hi steemians! My name is Geramel. My name is a bit unique because it's a combination of my parents' names after all. I am an engineering student at Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology in the Philippines. I'm an artist at heart and loves to draw.


I was a resident contestant during my elementary and highschool days and I had so much fun. And yes, that's me. I'm so cute right? ![image]() ![image]() ![image]()
This was the first time I got hired to paint for a poster and got paid for doing something that I love. ![image]() ![image]()
**Here are some of my works:**

My very first mural painting collaboration with my highschool classmate.
image


Me and supportive blockmates. This was an on-the-spot postermaking contest about Mining. ![image]()
I'm the guy with the green tuxedo. This is another on-the-spot postermaking contest during our **2017 MGM Conference**. ![image]()
A painting I made during Holy Week. We had no classes for about a few days and so I decided to make this piece. ![image]()
I painted this right after I finished my earlier piece. ![image]()
I also play lots of games up until now and **Dota** is one of my all time favorites and this is *Rylai Crestfall* or better known as *Crystal Maiden*. ![image]()
I used to play **Clash of Clans** as well and was the leader of a clan. So I drew a character from the game along with our banner and clan name. ![image]()
A drawing requested by someone who was really special to me. ![image]()
This would be my first time to engage in a platform like this to share my God-given talent aside from my social media accounts. I'd like to thank my dear friend @mannylumanao for introducing me to this community/family. I still have so many of my arts I wanna share so follow me steemians for more updates.
**James 1:17** Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.
Sort:  

Hello lemareg! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you! 😊

Welcome to Steemit kabayan.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens [Here!!!]

Thank you kababayan! Hahaha 😂

Welcome, lemareg! Best wishes for a great journey here in this wonderful community :) It is my pleasure to meet you.

Thank you!! 😊

This is a beautiful introduction...just when I was looking for inspiration for an introduction .you get an upvote from me

This is beautiful introduction...just when I was looking for inspiration for an introduction .you get an upvote from me

Thank you! 😊

Hi Geramel, I’m also new to this site, Just getting started.. Loved your introduction, You’re a great artist.. I’m sure you’ll do well on this site..

Thanks! Looking forward to sharing more of my content here 😊

@lemareg, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)


Welcome to Steemit @lemareg!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome bro!

Thanks bro! 😁

Yehey yehey!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27