introduceyourself : Life and Biology

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, steemit community!

I'm looking forward to providing an interactive blog here. If you have a question about biology, leave a comment and I'll answer your question in a blog post or video.

My research focuses on antiviral immunity as well as virus discovery.

I teach the following courses at Montana Tech:
1 - Biotechnology
2 - Introduction to Evolution
3 - Freshman-level cellular and molecular biology (aka Principles of Living Systems "POLS")
4 - Immunology
5 - Virology
6 - Last, but not least, I use project-based learning in my laboratory courses

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @lifeandbiology! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello to steem

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Welcome!

I bet your blogs would be interesting with such topics. I wonder what your take is on vaccines? So many debates on steemit, pro and cons, always nice to read fresh opinion 😉

Greetings,
download_20180510_175631.jpg

I am very much pro-vaccine. The number of lives that have been saved by vaccines is one of the greatest achievements of humankind. Please check out my blog. I just posted a video describing the HPV vaccine, which will prevent several types of cancer.

Hello welcome to steemit. I have special interest in immunology and virology and I look forward to reading your views.

Hi, Dr. Yong. I'll be posting a number of videos, so please consider following my blog here at steemit.

Welcome to Steem, @lifeandbiology!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @lifeandbiology!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello @lifeandbiology,

Welcome to steemit. It is great platform and I am sure you would develop great audience here.

I pick a new user each day to upvote and welcome to the platform. You are the lucky one today. I also make post from my account about the user. Below is the link about your post

https://steemit.com/prameshtyagi/@prameshtyagi/one-good-act-a-day-5

Pls try to do same for new users so that they feel welcomed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25