I am Light Mark and I finally found steemit!

FB_IMG_1526461549818.jpg
Wow! I'm excited.
Super excited at the thought of finally finding a community that best suits my craft and person.
Even more enthusiastic about the fact that this community is populated with creatives and people who are optimistic about our world and are investing themselves to making it better.
What's not exciting about that?

FB_IMG_1526461655298.jpg

So let's roll into the introduction part.
My name is Light Mark. A thoughtful kid born in Port Harcourt, Rivers State.
Always proud of where I was born, the tenacity and hard work native to those folks makes me proud of being 'a Ph boy'.
Fast forward to University days, I had the opportunity to school in the University of Uyo.
Honestly, I wasn't an amazing classroom student but I found something intriguing.
Art!
The transforming realization that I could pour all of myself, (the good, bad and ugly) into stories and win an audience to listen and share in my reality.
I found word-art. I found poetry. I found the amazing new world of writing and performance.

FB_IMG_1526461387758.jpg

I made few precious friends who motivated me to take risk and put myself out there.
I started performing my poems at churches, gigs, weddings, fashion shows and all. Literally everywhere I could find.
It got me little popularity within the University community and won me more confidence.

I do a whole lot of writing on facebook (as Mark Light) and other online platform.
It was mostly for fun. So once in a while I get cagey and hold back a little.
You know every creative effort deserves a reward.

FB_IMG_1526461634782.jpg

Three nice friends introduced me to steemit @spiritwalker @ifioklee @mritsnobigdeal.
I'm also grateful to these guys @jeline @alisonudeme @derovict for their support.
Hope to make more worthy friends with time.
Now, I feel like I found my place in this world.
And I'm most grateful to everyone in Steemit world for earning me that sense of belonging.

IMG_20180516_095042_644-01-01.jpeg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @lightmark!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I'm so grateful.

Welcome to Steem Community @lightmark! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Loll...
Unto who you be na.. In @annieben's voice
Three people had to introduce you.

Boss.. Boss..

Lolz.... Welcome to steemit.

Who be boss?
Compare reputation.

Reputation is just a number o,
But a boss is a boss😎

Hello, lightmark! I wish you the best journey here in this loving and caring community :) Have Fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Wow... Thanks.

Hi, Mark..Welcome! It is So nice to have you with us here. Please let me know if you have any questions by posting them here, and I will help if I can. Good luck!

I promise to keep in touch. Thanks so much

Bro! welcome to the community! and thanks for this awesome intro! you have my up-vote for this! :)
I'm also a writer and interested in art. I look forward for your future posts man!
best wishes to you,
Sam

Nice meeting your kind.
More amazing posts coming through

great man, keep it up!

Welcome finally to steemit.
Glad you are here.

Bro, you helped.
I won't have posted it if now for your positive nag. Smiles

Awwnn....
Welcome dearie....
See you at the top..

Hello @lightmark.
Welcome to steemit!
Feel free to join our discord, Steem Schools, server where you will learn how to succeed at this place :)
https://discord.gg/G87xyeh
Cheers!

I'm so touched by the gesture.

Welcome to Steemit... Have fun.

Thanks @jeline.
I owe the uniqueness of this to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06