A writer, A scientist, A comedian, A photographer, A dancer, A singer… A short introduction of myself. Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


I am Aimiuwu Lucky Livingstone (don’t mind if you cannot pronounce), from Edo State, Nigeria, a graduate of Biochemistry and currently serving at Akwa Ibom

IMG_20171123_082937.jpg

I write short fictions, scientific articles and reviews of my “many researchers”. I just write and keep them on my PC, which is the more reason I am extra glad to be on a platform like this and learning new stuff every day.
I would like to meet fellow content creators, learn a great deal from them, contribute actively to the development of communities I will eventually join, and build up a very good reputation. I am really more than glad to be here.

Little ordeal signing up

It was early last month when my mentor told me about steemit and I was like, Wow! Am very much interested to express me to the world the little I can. Thou after signing up, it was really a worried moment and a little more patience waiting for steemit to reply me on my email box. ‘It was a technical issue’, so my mentor said, I taught I had it all as my patience was fading off after the stretch of one week.

IMG_20171116_092227.jpg

I will browse the steemit.com website to enlighten myself and go through some good write up, artworks, photography works, short stories and other steem related blogs and could n’t even upvote nor comment on wonderful contents. It was like going to the airport on a flight without a ticket. I couldn’t help but wonder how fulfilling I’d be if I had authored those contents.

All thanks to my mentor @herry-9ja he never got tired of trying the steemit invite, and eventually on Wednesday 9th of May, 2018, it actually went through. My account was approved and good to go…Cheer’s to brighter life!!!

As a writer and A Composer…

I do my write up at a convenient time especially on a quiet moment, love writing some good stories, inspirational words, poetry lines.

As a songwriter, I do compose songs either Gospel song or RNB otherwise inspirational songs. Sometimes it looks magical and motivational when put into vocals ‘It’s really fun undefined’’

A Photographer…

IMG_20171123_083425.jpg

A photograph is a branch of science, an art, and practice or creating durable images with the help of light using a camera. I called it a projection of an imaginary lifestyle, the unbelievable nature of beauty.

My Comedy.

Thanks for reading!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, livingstonenice! I wish you a very exciting experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @livingstonenice!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hi Aimiuwu! Like you I'm also new here. I wanted all new steemers to grow together so I'd gave you upvote and also following you now. Have a nice day!

great introduction, read one of my blog post to find out how you can grow your audience on this platform -
https://steemit.com/steem/@zous/the-3-most-amazing-tips-on-how-to-build-your-steemit-followers-and-audience !!
I wish you very well and contact or reply to this message if you need any kind of help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06