๐ŸŽจ Artist with Psychosis Schizophrenia, #introduceyourself or ... ourselves ๐ŸŒš๐ŸŒ“๐ŸŒ

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 5 years ago

Hello, Howdy, and Hi.

Short Story (TL;DR): Schizophrenic Spiritual Artist Who Loves to Draw Subconsciously, Be Around People, and Adores Technology.ย 

Here I am (we are us).

ย 

Long Story:

My name is Stefan and I'm an Artist with Psychosis Schizophrenia (documented ... been to a few psych wards yet nothing really "helped"- my condition has only amplified - other than art and being around supportive people/friends/family). I'm also quite spiritual, tech savvy, and love marketing/data analytics... If it matters, and I'm sure it does to a point, my Myers Briggs is an INFJ or ENFJ (I can be both introverted and extroverted at the flip of switch) and D&D alignment is chaotic neutral. My favorite art style is what is called automatic drawing in the art world or some other terminologies used from other industries are as follows; energy art, singularity's, conceptual/contextual, multi dimensional, or simply abstract art. ALSO GLITCH ART IS SUPER DUPER FUN.

Here are a few of my art pieces ( I have like over 2,000 pieces to share, all with a story):

ย 

What brought me to Steemit?

  1. Seeking a social platform that rewards users content, interaction, and reputation in a meaningful way.
  2. Got into blockchain with bitcoins in mid 2013, then sold all my assets to strictly focus on Art, and sort of stumbled upon this site 6 years later, TADA!!!
  3. Fell in love right away with the community, all the guides, and references. Super supportive, super awesome.

MORE ART - A Gif (I have lots to post, just need to learn my markdowns, html codes, etc ASAP):

ย 

How I plan to contribute:

  1. Post all new and old content exclusively to this site first (also currently looking into a blockchain art marketplace to setup for actual sales).
  2. Offer to draw peoples unique "energy, aura, singularity, spirit, etc."
  3. Document how I progress as an artist for the rest of my life, and have a nice timeline/story of the progress.

And more art (I'll definitely be creating a few templates and work flow process for different types of posts; this html markdown, alignment, resizing, image hosting, downloading, uploading, testing, etc. is a big learning curve):

ย 

My goals for this year:

  1. Become an expert in all things art/blockchain related.
  2. Grow with the Steemit community and find my audience (I tend to lean towards many art styles, macabre and melancholy being my favorite, yet I'm very light hearted and like pop humor quite a bit).
  3. Begin transitioning from abstract surreal towards surreal realism style. To learn more of the foundations and drawing with a purpose as opposed to "automatic drawing." Still continue with automatic drawing.
  4. Create a homebase in NYC within three to six months.
  5. Oh yeah, I broke my leg in Romania 2 weeks ago, so need to heal that wound. A BIG GOAL. Surgery here I come . . .ย 
  6. LEARN HOW TO HTML CODE AND MARKDOWN - in order to make beautiful posts.

My instagram: instagram.com/lovearthate

Excited and much love,
Stefan

P.S. One More Art Piece.


Sort: ย 

Welcome to Steemit! It's nice to see another artist around. There are so many great artists here already and with every new one this platform becomes a better place to be :)

I like your goals for this years and I hope that your surgery will go well. I have never had anything broken so I can't imagine how it is but it must be annoying.

I would suggest you to join artistic communities here and on discord and to find new friends by supporting other Steemians and commenting on their posts as much as possible. Once you build 'your' community you will be fine here :) Steemit can offer your rewards but it is all about hard work so please don't feel discouraged and stay strong and persistent. The success will eventually come your way :)

Looking forward to seeing you around! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Okay will do, thanks for this. There seems like there is so much to discover here, like your first day on campus in a new town.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome lovearthate!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @new steemer welcome to Steemit. It's a great platform for creating content. I am sure that in the future it will become the number 1 platform. I will be glad to read you.
Follow me @tonyudo57
You could find all most everything from successful steemers. Or writing of articles or relax after working day. instant #followback

Welcome to Steemit, @lovearthate ! You have a very unique style and I really like the strange and creative things you're bringing onto your canvases :D

Wishing you all the success here on Steemit ! โ™ฅ๏ธŽ

Join SteemArtists' discord channel if you would like to network with other artists on Steemit :D It's where we hang out and chat and help each other succeed :D

https://discord.gg/ENN8KCb

as mister handshake-day would say : always be positive so consider it a blessing that skitzo's are never alone ;-)

Personally i think me, myself and i make a great team, we certainly work better together than we do with intruders and alien influences explaining how their real world works ...

art does not tend to be the domain of norm-al people anyway ...

Thanks, in my head I get this visual that more of the normal people see us as these huge jaguars or Lions with tremendously large claws while we see ourselves as kitty cats just wanting to play with each other

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @lovearthate.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello @lovearthate

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85