Hello World! Let's hang out <3

Howdy, everyone! My name is Hope. I'm a longtime Reddit user who just heard about this platform and wanted to give it a shot. I'm a writer and an artist (although hopefully not the starving kind!).

newprofilepic.jpg
Hello, that's me!

I primarily write fantasy fiction and poetry. Most of the things I write are gay, a bit fucked up, or both. You could say I have an interest in villains and sussing out the beauty lurking in the strange places of the world. I wrote a book once, and I'm working on writing another.

I write poetry like a car crash, with the littlest bit of sweetness and hope limning it. Here's one called "To the Girls Who Hang Out in the Mean Corners of the Internet." You can even hear my voice if you click it.

In art, I gravitate toward surrealism. I love the process of painting portraits. I want to bring a glimpse of fantasy into the world via art. I'm never satisfied but always striving. Favorite media: oils, watercolors, gouache. Trying to learn digital painting with limited success.

doodle.jpg
Here's a little sketch of mine that I'm fond of. I call her the littlest warrior. I have a story in the works about her and her three sisters.

I make a living off my art and writing. It's hard but so worth it. I think that people who have gifts need to share them with the world. The arts are devalued as silly and superfluous most of the time, and I think we should work to change that. The human soul craves art. It's how we bring beauty and hope into the world, how we understand the sometimes-terrible things that happen to us.

Let's be friends! I'm here to make friends and chew bubblegum, and I'm all out of bubblegum.

Sort:  

Hey Hope

Hello Bubblegum Hope, you are beautiful, love your hat and your hat and I love to draw too and I'm Oatmeal hehe, nice to meet you. Upvoted.

Welcome to Steemit, It's not so bad here. :)

Thanks for the warm welcome! I'm sure I'll get along here just fine. :D

Welcome to steemit! Bubblegum? Nice...laughs....Whats your favorite? Lots of bubblegum I'm sure around here :)

Favorite bubblegum would have to be that one with the Zebra on it. Fruity stripes, I think it was called? Those are such a nostalgic thing for me.

Welcome on board, your journey in this crypto world would be much more interesting then the reddit ride i hope.

Thanks for the welcome! Reddit was pretty fun, I gotta say. Can't wait to see what Steemit's got going on.

Welcome to Steem lovetincture! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome lovetincture!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You Comment.... yet you don’t upvote. That’s bad form. 😉

Bots have terrible manners, for shame.

I know right, how rude. Lol

Welcome to the community 😉
Have fun and do not get discouraged
Every beginning is difficult.
Regards
Chapper

Hey, thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to the Steem blockchain.

If you make a living doing art, that's rather impressive. Though there are actually quite a few more artists making a living doing art than people would think.

I think whoever thinks art is superfluous or silly is a fucking moron though. Just a side note.

Welcome lovetincture ( great name !)
To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
Or visit @arcange for information.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
The Steemify App I use is great too, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85