My husband @mcdonz introduced me to steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everyone! I'm glad to be here. I waited patiently for my account to be approved. Finally, the wait is over. My joy is so full that really, this is real. I wanted to learn more. I'm willing to spend time and collect helpful informations about steemit.
20180518_132946.jpg

Please welcome me. I know you guys are all cool. My name is Micah, originally, a name for boys used in the Bible. My godfather gave the name for me though I'm a girl, but nonetheless , I'm happy for a unique name given to me. I am 32 years old, married, and been a public school teacher in the Philippines for nine (9) years. I'm passionate on educating the young, I'm blessed I'm one of those people who can help them achieve their goals. It's not easy to be a second parent to more or less 200 pupils daily with diverse likes and dislikes. But, I'm growing with them everyday as an individual- how to become more humane to little children and learn to love them like a family. FB_IMG_1526628656740.jpg

During free time, especially summer breaks, I love to go on nature trips with my family and friends, and now, with my husband. I love connecting with people, as well as with mother nature. Growing up, I was taught how to become an active member of the community. I join teaching kids about having relationship with Jesus in nearby barangay, teaching them also action songs and giving them foods and extra clothes. IMG_20180425_163417.jpgreceived_624650594540258.jpeg

While pursuing my dreams, I still want to be an active member of the society, I want to be of help to other people, I want to connect with them, and I believe, steemit offers the same- connecting people, and helping each other. Thankful for the opportunity given to me.
Cheers for more friends to gain.
God bless us all.

Sort:  

Welcome here to Steemit! I am sure you will meet lots of great friends.

I'm thankful for you guys. Thanks for the warm welcome. ☺

Hello @maicz , Welcome to steemit. Wish you a successful careen on steemit :)

thank you. Same to you!

This comment has received a 0.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @faisal1650.

Welcome!

Let's continue to connect to each other as we submit more content!

Luppers :)

I'm encouraged @luppers. Thanks!

I will be greatful if you follow me, welcome to steemit my friend. always if you see something you like, upvote it. It is only polite. You help out the author and you get paid for it. The amounts are still not set but even if it is low it is still payment to vote. There are a lot worse ways to make money.

just followed you my new friend @nicholasmwanje. Thanks for the info.

Hi, Micah..Welcome! It is so nice to have you with us here. Please let me know if you have any questions by posting them here, and I will help if I can. Good luck!

Wow! That's so sweet of you @mepatriot. Thanks for the willingness t help. God bless

You are very welcome, and God bless you as well.

Welcome, maicz! I wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this fun-loving community :) May the force be with you ;)

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Wow! Thanks a lot for the generosity @cheneats😊. Sure, I would love to.

Welcome to Steem, @maicz!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2587 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : May Budget Proposal.


Welcome to Steemit @maicz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Yey! So much fun. Thanks for the upvote. Yeah, I'm willing to learn with you. 😊

Micah, you have a great name and my name is Joseph, from the Bible, the man with the dreams, and may we continue to go after our dreams, #SteemChurch

Hi Joseph. I know the whole story of his life. 😊I'm amazed of having you here. Thanks to you.

Greetings, and Welcome to the Steem Community @maicz! Nice Introduction!

I would like to feature your introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of over 17,000 Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community!

Wow! So much fun. That's so kind of you @ma1neevent. It's an honor as a newbie here. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21