The Man Cave is open!! Gather around!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg

We are open!!

And to totally cast aspersions aside - women are completely welcome in here if they want to take part. I believe the sexes compliment each other. One cannot exist without the other. So whilst we aim to empower men, women can come in and join the fun. And earn coin too!!

Welcome to the Man Cave. We are a very large social project to make a good stab at bridging humanity closer together again. Where men can come in and just be themselves. There is no emphasis on being better, or changing for someone else, or doing x to make y happy. The aim will be to regain your personal power and be the best version of yourself -- that you are fine just as you are. Most people are squiggly pegs, y'know? And that's just fine. I think the Political climate right now oversimplifies things.

The core objectives of the man cave will actually BE to better ourselves, to learn new skills, trades, hobbies, or even just information -- and there are several men in there already who are ready and willing to share their awesome spice of life. They will learn from you, and vice versa.

Buuuut, if you have just come for the free whisky and cigars? That's fine too. Take a pew and take seat in one of our many chill zones and discuss beer, football, sports, or.. start up your own chat! The world is your oyster :)

Someone once told me to be the change you want to see in the world, and this is exactly what I'm doing.

Some Intresting things to note!

Discord chat levels will be rewarded with sbd from this account. So when you reach Man Cave regular then you start to earn a weekly passive income.

Contributors will earn weekly rewards. Yup, if you have a skill to share with us then you'll earn weekly regardless of how much work you do.

High value competitions will run Monthly. Hoping to give value to the steemit community by rewarding great artists and those that try with much needed coinage.

We're developing our own coin. Exciting huh? More to come soon

Where we've got to so far

So I thought I'd give those that have came in and eagerly asked to be part of this project a shout out. After all, without these guys (and gals) we wouldn't exist! Obviously details have been a bit scarce of what is involved and what's not -- so today is all about what we've built in less than a week. I'm quite proud to be honest!!

In no particular hierarchical order:

We have beer

Yep, thanks to @ericstotle and his awesome brewing interests we have a channel completely dedicated to brewing, and tasting beer. What would a man cave be without beer, huh? Not a proper man cave.. that's for sure! We've given @ericstotle his own lounge where he can chat, teach, and show people all things beer related. Cool huh? If only I could still drink. This would be my hangout! Hah.

We have bbq and grill

Shaping up quite nicely, right? We have a bbq and grill chef in da HOUSE!! Thanks to @papacrusher. Totally right. As @Jaynie said to me once, what would summer be without a Braai (which is South African for Barbeque) and since summer is all year around in the man cave - most of you from all different parts of the world, then how better to serve men than with tips, tricks, videos, and chat from the grillmaster himself, right?

We have Formula 1

Seriously, this is gettin' blokier than I ever imagined. Most of my dude friends love a bit of formula one racing. This one is run by someone not from Steemit, but who has been my friend since I was 7. You can find him on the server as @beardoin and is a F1 nut.

As with my objectives of a gentle introduction to Steemit, whaleshares and cryptocurrency in general - he will have to create accounts on all of them to collect his contributor rewards. And if I know @beardoin correctly, he loves money. lol

We have a Dad place.

Yush, dedicated to the Dads, Dads to be, and wannabe Dads. We actually have several Dads in channel and we all take turns in that lounge! So you'll be sure to get your question answered, or some good manly advice about kids in that lounge. Or if you just want a fatherly discussion, we can do that too! I have good plans for us in the Dads lounge - us Dads could do something really cool in there. Shake mainstream up a bit. We have the tools to do so!

Ask a Christian Lady is live.

My friend Rebecca from mainstream blogging wanted to be part of my venture and because she loves men and thinks what I'm doing is awesome she really wanted to contribute. Rebecca is a highly respected Author, blogger and podcaster in the mainstream world. She grew up in purity culture and spent many years deconstructing the toxic values that were indoctrinated into her as a child, and she brings quite a lot of religious foresight to our group! So, if you have any religious questions, ask away! She's very, very open also, so don't be scared.

We have a design zone.

Yup, thanks to the @zord189 meister who has gracefully offered up his time to help us with some design tips, tutorials and advice on being a master with all things design - you can come in and learn some design. Cool, huh?

I've also taken @zord189 on in the Community Development core team. I'm also looking for others to lead this project forward! So stay tuned. I thought he'd be a great addition to our core, and he is.

Fitness Rules

Thankfully to @amarbir - who is always questioning my banana intake and checking my health, we have a fitness dude. So whether it's checking your health, or wondering what the best way to pump those muscles are - @amarbir is our guy. This is another area I'd love to expand upon as we get more people in. I think we can do a lot with this zone, especially as I worked with a lot of fitness people in my last job!

Shout out to women that support this idea

Join us! Like, you guys have been SO supportive over what we're doing here. Come in! You don't get any special tag, and we certainly won't hush you, or make sure you know your place. If you support us come in!! It takes ALL genders to make the world go around you know? My biggest strides in life have been through the help and support of some amazing women. So you definitely have a place here :)

Slammin' beats!

There's a bot that plays music! Not that it's needed these days but it's nice to have in the background when you're chatting.

And much more to come as new people join....

:)

Join us at The Man Cave!

iLA-Join-Button-now1.png

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

@mancave, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hi @mancave! Welcome to Steemit community!

Sounds like a really different kind of project, gj :)

Thank you, it is! It's cross-platform too - it's going to be super exciting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76