I’ve been here before - A (sort of) new intro and A renewed vow to create, live life and reduce the noise

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

mantras.jpg

Hello Steemit community

I have been here before. Although that was under a different name. That was someone who I was years ago. I dislike that person anymore and I do not want to be him anymore. He is not dead I keep a stern eye on him so I know where he is at all times. I keep my distance.

I am nearing forty years of age as still feel as I am looking for what I want to do when I “grow up”. I enjoying writing (having devoted a great deal of time in my past to scribbling) but not to the extent I use to, besides writing takes time and I am not longer willing to devote more time to writing then I do spending with my son and family.

sookie.jpg
My puppy dog - Sookie-Boo

My goal is not not make this blog stagnate because my life (like all of ours) is not fixed or stagnate. There might be themes I play on such as Creating art, Mindfulness, struggles and successes, poems and photos workouts and running and all things Vegan and spooky.

I want to be a part of this community - to meet new friends, share ideas, discover new ways to experience life. And yeah, make a few bucks in steem while I am at it. With my old life on here I often had a more reclusive mindset. I wrote my little posts and dabbled in commenting but mostly felt I wrote in greed and not in the spirit of sharing and growing.

It will be a slow grind, this much I know, to rebuild trust and a following and friends. But I also feel it’s a good thing to have a fresh start. I need that.

jess.jpg
The cat - Jessie james

zill.jpg
The Cat - Zillha

About me before I go…

I am training to run my first 10K race. It’s a struggle for me but in a good way. I also enjoy a good grind style work out and am practicing light yoga in the mornings. I want to spend more and more time outdoors and less of my time on a computer or phone. I love being in nature in the parks or my back yard or on a walk.

Day by day I am reducing the noise from my life. Less material positions and drama ect… I wouldn’t say I was heading toward a minimalist lifestyle but I am definitely not into wasting my time and money away on useless things that bring me no fulfillment.

This is me right now. I am sure tonight, sometime around three AM, I will think of something more or a better way to write about this or that but as Seth Godin reminds us “it’s got to ship” so I will post what I have here now and tomorrow or the next day I will writing more.

I am interested in checking out steem monsters. I have heard a great deal about this but have never taken the time to check it out yet. I would appreciate any help with explaining how all that works.

I have much more to share and a desire to dive deeper into the steemit community. Until then -

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @mantras!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome back! I too took a break. My back has been giving me pain lately, so I'm given no choice but to get back in shape. Yoga is my next step.

Yoga is a great way to reduce the aches and pains in the morning.

Yoga is a great
Way to reduce the aches and
Pains in the morning.

                 - mantras


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Welcome mantras!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Congratulations @mantras! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit!

Here is some information every newbie should know:

  • The value of an upvote is related to how much Steem Power the upvoter holds, as well as the current market price for the STEEM cryptocurrency coin.

  • Upvotes are not infinite, but they recharge. The more upvotes a person uses, the less it will be worth next time. On average, each person can give 10 full upvotes per day, because it's also how much upvotes recharge daily. People have to pick between many posts to decide what they're going to upvote, often choosing something they like but also taking profits into consideration. If someone doesn't upvote you, they could be waiting for their voting to recharge.

  • Your free account started with a borrowed 15 Steem Power. As you earn from your posts and comments, that will be taken away until you're standing on your own feet in the platform.

  • Remember to both give and take. If people only want to take away from the platform, the STEEM coin will eventually be worth nothing, because then everyone wants to sell while noone would be willing to buy.

  • If you run into posting limitations, that means you need more Steem Power. It's like a "bandwidth". The more you hold, the more you can do. It recharges, but slowly if you don't have much SP.

  • Steem Power can be bought, but it can also be delegated (borrowed/lent) using a steemit command. It can be undone by using a similar command too, so the delegator is in complete control.

  • You can check those bandwidth and voting metrics on the steemnow website.

  • Follow me, @felipejoys (click), if you like posts about #steemit or #gaming. I also upvote everyone who upvotes and comments my posts or give them some other prize.

I have attached a picture from the steemnow website below so you can see what it's all about. Note: I don't own the website.

Welcome to steemit @mantras.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello @mantras

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62