The Prodigal Son -Introduction

Well, this is just to say hi to all the people here at @steemit. I saw a post from one of my dearest friends @romeskie so I signed up for my free account.

My name is Mar-An Obien. Most people call me Mar. My family and friends call me Mar. For long-time-no-see friends, they call me Obien! For people mad at me, they call me by my full name - Mar-An.

The origin of my name is still unknown The most common question I got for first-time-interaction is "Where did you get your name?". And my answer? always the same "I don't know. Even my mother doesn't know as well."

I am a frustrated blogger and writer. I love telling stories but I hate to write, on paper and on blogs. I joined steemit to try writing blogs. I want to see how far I can write.

I love sharing my experiences to inspire people. I have haters (of course) but, I also have good friends and good family.

I grew up in the foot of Mt. Mayon Volcano. I was a farmer, fisherman, ice cream vendor, street foods vendor, selling goods/foods inside the cockpit arena. And, I learned gambling when I was in elementary grade 2. I tasted liquor and started to smoke in high school. Overall, I enjoyed my childhood and can do anything under the sun.

I am soon to be 32 this coming July. Deym, I am totally erased from the calendar. I thank the Lord for reaching at this age. I am grateful for all the ups and downs that He has given me. Challenges and experiences brought me to where I am today.

I have a son and soon to be a father of two. My wife is a freelance hair and make-up artist and full time doing home based job. Me? I am more than 10 years in the BPO industry. Right now, I am starting to do affiliate online marketing.

I play online games and on the list are - mobile legends, lineage 2 revolution and PUBG. Offline hobby is fishing.

I can easily adapt and blend to different people (attitudes and personalities specifically). I am easy to get along with and I always bring my humor with me.

Hello dear friends, again this is @mar-anpalaboy. See you on my future posts.
pic1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome, mar-anpalaboy! Best wishes for the best journey here on Steemit! All the best!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Glad to have you here on steemit, you will meet alot of great people here as well as making a few extra dollars ;)
Good luck and upvoted.

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to Steem, @mar-anpalaboy!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2818 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Anak!!! I'm so glad you joined steemit!!! I can't wait to see your posts! ^__^

Basta enjoy lang nak. You can count on me to support you all the way!!

Takte pano ba to? hahaha san na yung link?

Welcome kabayan!:)

You are welcome..

Hey @mar-anpalaboy! It's nice to see you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09