Hello, Steemit community! I am Angélica Ramírez and I am 16 years old. I chose as artistic name Mara Franceschi, for my cocoa skin tone and my maternal surname, 100% VENEZUELAN.

Being a little girl, between 7 and 8 years old, I admired the singer Selena Quintanilla a lot and I loved singing her songs. Until one day I saw his movie, and from that moment I remember telling my mother that I would not sing anymore, much less because I did not want to die like her. Today I could not live my life without singing.

I remember always loved music, it's something that runs through my veins. I feel it is the best way I have to express myself. My first approach to music was around 9 years old, when I became interested in a string instrument called cuatro, a beautiful instrument typical of my country.I received classes for a short period of time, because over the years I was more interested in singing. I always sang at school and at family gatherings. In fact, in 2014 my mom decided to enroll me in Singing Lessons at the "Mº German Segura Music Academy" @acamusiger which is named after one of the best lyric singer with international career of my country, with whom I had the pleasure of receiving my first classes. My debut with the Academy was in 2015, when I participated in the "Disney Festival" and I interpreted the theme Cyrcle of life of The Lion King It was a very nice experience, something very important that I will never forget. In that same year I also participated in the Concert "Mar de mi Esperanza", dedicated to Maestro Germán Segura. I sang My way one of his favorite songs.
I have been part of many shows at the Mº German Segura Music Academy. One of my favorites was definitely "Magical Christmas" where I was able to interpret the Christmas carols Have yourself a merry little Christmas and White Christmas Also I have participated in all Master Classes of Singing dictated by Prof. Euro Nava at the Academy.
.

In 2016 I made part of a Tribute to the Divo de Juárez "Juan Gabriel" where I played Hasta que te conocí and Así fue. I can say that this has been one of the best events, as well as the Concert entitled "Night on Broadway" where I played Don't cry for me Argentina of the musical Evita.

Tribute to the Divo de Juarez "Juan Gabriel"

_
Don't cry for me Argentina "Night on Broadway"

Even so, the year 2017 was one of the best because I felt it was my year: I had many invitations, one of them was the invitation to Chocco Venezuela, the sweetest date of the year, in the city of Valencia. Actually, this has been one of the most beautiful and special experiences in my life because it was like my official launch as a singer. There I performed a medley of Venezuelan Songs, another one of Italian Songs which represented a challenge that I achieved and ended with a tribute to Celia Cruz. It was very nice that moment, because I was able to share my passion with a new audience for me.
In addition, I participated in a new edition of the "Disney Festival" this time playing the role of Úrsula. I loved it! Well, it was something unique to play as a villain.

I am currently continue to study at the Mº German Segura Music Academy, this year I participated in the "Café Concert Enamorados" and I sang Ahora Tu by Malú. I was also invited to sing at C.C Hipergalerias in the acoustic concert "Consentimos a mamá" and I played "Abrázame muy fuerte" by Juan Gabriel, one of my favorite singer-songwriters.
I've always believed that the best thing my mom did was to enroll me in this great academy. Here I keep training as a singer and I am still learning, because the singer never stops studying and preparing with new repertoire, different musical genres and perfecting the different techniques and vocal styles. Above all, being part of this great family where I have learned a bit of everything. I have always said that the one who perseveres wins, if you have a dream you can achieve it and I am achieving it.

Thanks for your attention. Please, send me a message and upvote so that I can get to know and follow you back.

Sort:  

No way! There is no way you are 16! Your singing...I thought you were very mature, like mid twenties. Wow. Well, be sure to make good, strong, clean connections on here. And hang out on the music profiles. You'll do just fine!

Let me know if you have any questions about how to get noticed and make progress on here. I offer free advice to noobs cuz I believe in the platform being strong from the bottom up.

Thank you... Yeah I really do need the help!

Hello marafranceschi!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

I upvote and follow you please return back https://steemit.com/@kurosoft

Bienvenida @marafranceschi que gusto saber que mas Venezolanos talentosos se incluyen en esta plataforma, te deseo mucho exito, te invito a que pases por mi blog! saludos.

Muchisimas Gracias!

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Welcome welcome!

Congratulations @marafranceschi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you very much!

Hello @marafranceschi! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit:)

You are beautiful. I love to sing too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79