Introducing MARIA MEDITA - To Your Best Self!

Hello Steem Community,

I would like to introduce you to the world of Maria Medita.

For many years, I was attracted like a magnet to mysticism, esotericism and the unexplained. I did not know why.

The more I tried to avoid it, the more obsessed I became! I wondered if my irrational mind was getting the best of me?

With experience I learned that within each of us there is a powerful irrational mind, a tool which if used correctly can help us better understand ourselves and the world around us.

So, what is mysticism (and its cousin esotericism)?

Well, that depends.

On one hand, it is a way of thought that puts your intuitive mind to work. This is very powerful because not everything in life is as it appears.

On the other hand, critics might say that it is a bunch of wacky, or even dangerous, rituals based on the occult. They claimed that it filled the empty spaces in a person's life.

And before truly unlocking the strength of my intuitive mind, I had to experience both sides: the sincere, spiritual search for deeper meaning as well as the practices of charlatans.

To do so, I dug deep into everything from the practice of mantras, to meditation in a sensory deprivation tank. I examined the collective unconscious and the impact that symbols hold on our human psyche. I explored, and even practiced, numerology, the tarot, astrology and energy therapies. I also befriended and learned from some wonderful psychics in my home country, France.

18.png

What I learned is that the intuitive mind lies undiscovered in each of us.

Exploring it will help you achieve a healthy mental balance, understand better your strengths and weakness and unlock immense individual and emotional growth. And by never surrendering your rational mind during your quest, you can benefit from your intuition while steering clear from the fake.

When you are ready to begin your new discovery, please visit me at https://mariamedita.com
(Content currently available in French only. English version is coming soon.)

To Your Best Self,

Maria

Sort:  

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Greetings, mariamedita! Best wishes for a very prosper journey here in this awesome community :) Enjoy this journey!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to steemit @mariamedita if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Congratulations @mariamedita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mariamedita! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97