Mariez introducing on steemit.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hullo steemians.uwera Marie @mariez is my name.I am a Ugandan staying in Kampala.so excited to be part of steemit family.
I am a journalist by profession and a mother of 2 adorable kids.
I love reading,travelling,interacting and I am Gods girl. image

I came to know about steemit through @rukundodax who also got to know it from her fellow workmate @dinanana,much thanks.
So far,iam glad to be on this platform because it has helped me to learn and make new friends around the world.

When I joined steemit I thought as soon as I post one or two posts I would earn instantly because I was told that's the way it was.After 3weeks my posts were not getting more than 4 upvotses but I didn't give up.
Reading peoples posts really kept me going strong and I kept hoping for the best.
@irenesblessing's post how she was talking about her first months on steemit without earning got me going up to date.it gave me courage to go on and on.
Here I am going to 2months and hoping to keep going on this journey of steemit.
I have learnt that it takes more than earning but also patience and hardwork to stay on steemit.
Am glad am not yet to give up soon or later.iam going to keep going because steemit has become part of me now.

Thanks to my followers,to those that take time to upvote and comment on my posts.
Please show love,kindly upvote,comment,restreem and follow. image

Thankyou so much for taking time to read my post.
Love,
@mariez.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, enjoy your stay!

Hi there..nice pictures.. I gave you upvote and follow. Be sure to do the same if you like some of my posts, if not, too bad..
I will be upvoting regularly what I like from you..
wish you all the best

Welocome to Steemit officially and hope you have a great time here.

Thanks @jaraumoses.

Welcome to Steem, @mariez!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

woow @mariez your welcome am happy my post was an inspirational to you . Donot give up steemit is the way to go


Welcome to Steemit @mariez!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to the family @mariez

You're now a Steemian!

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout just click the link below!

How to Align and Resize Images in Steemit Post?

How to indent/add spacing to any line in Steemit Post (using a code)?

Code in Markdown vs Code in HTML (STEEMIT)

HelpNewbies : "The Different LEVELS on Steemit"

😊Please... follow me and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😊

Thank you and Enjoy 😊

Hello @mariez wow being a journalist is an advantage here on steemit. Looking forward to your future blog that will give lots of information and ideas to the communities =)

keep posting!

Love,
@micch

Hello Mariez,
Welcome to Steemit.
If you have questions about steemit or team Uganda then please visit http://discord.me/teamuganda

Regards, Achim

Thankyou @archimmertens.

Welcome to Steemit @mariez. We are so glad to have you around.

Thanks so much @yohan2on.glad to be part of this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99