introduceyourself

What's up y'all, my names Mark. I'm an anthropologist by training, interested in technology and society, Burning Man, art, crypto culture and psychedelia. I grew up in the bay area of California, where I enjoyed surfing and camping, backpacking and bassy electronic music. Nowadays I work at an analytical chemistry lab and I'm thinking about getting out and doing some worldy traveling soon; I gotta hit the road!
Regardless of where I'm at, I like meeting people with both similar and radically different interests than me, I'm pretty easy going and I like a good chat. Shoot me a message if you want to get to discuss further anything you see in my feed or if you want to work on a project together or something.
Thanks for your time I hope you all are having a wonderful day in paradise :D
-Mark!
Photo on 5-15-18 at 12.09 PM.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @mark.ember. You are welcome to steemit family!

Welcome to steemit @mark.ember. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you @tuanis, I'll check these pages out. I appreciate your contribution :)

I am so happy that you are here, mark.ember! I wish you a very successful journey here on Steemit! Life is good

That it is, friend. Thanks for the comment and good luck growing :)!

@mark.ember, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hi, Mark...Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

We are going to need an expert on human behavior here to help clean up some of the greed-based flaws.

Thanks @mepatriot! You're right, greed sucks. I believe it stems from some fundamental human needs that are not being met in a person's life.. A Maslow's hierarchy sort of thing. Perhaps we can give some attention to meeting those needs in the process as well ;)

That would be nice!

hi @mark.ember Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Thanks @hazelicious! I do have a discord and I will definitely be checking this channel out. Thank you very much, I appreciate you!

Welcome to Steemit, @mark.ember Looking forward to follow your journey here in this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11