Adjust My Routine Pattern:

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

sky-1283446.jpgimage source

I believe that one amongst the most important signs of growing recent or aging, if you like, is that the inability, or a minimum of the engrained grouch-ability, of adjusting from AN recent routine to a replacement one. it's robust to vary and arrange after we understand that the recent method, the acquainted method, the tried and true method is that the best. generally it's not even the most effective method however it's a part of a pattern and repetitive procedure that we've got plodded beside for years. And generally it's not even near to the most effective method as new ideas and technologies have intervened, however this doesn't mean that we have a tendency to convert with open arms and a contented perspective. generally crotchety cantankerousness simply kicks in.

An example is loading the dishwasher. As we have a tendency to all understand there area unit special ways that of packing it up tight so water is saved, that dishes area unit run each few days, which the duty is well, or a minimum of semi-well, done. Then on comes a wise son UN agency states, "Mom, you're packing the dishes too tightly. offer them some airspace. And run them each day! does one actually need decay food particles inches from your cookery space and dinner table?" maybe he's right and he positively has smart intentions, however am i actually prepared for this abrupt exit from AN accustomed American statethod? perhaps for nowadays as he continues his visit with me i'll abide by then tomorrow once he's gone I will revert to my recent habits.

Another example is paying bills. i really like my chequebook and pen and that i am excited once new stamps area unit offered at the post workplace. attributable to this as every bill rolls in, I write the check, stick my stamp, and pop the envelope into my mailbox. it's a customary procedure and it feels smart. My girl on the opposite hand is astounded at my old-style bill-pay methodology and regularly offers advice: "Mom, it's therefore straightforward to line everything up on-line so some bills area unit paid mechanically et al, though you need to write the number, area unit fast to finish and area unit sent on the day that you just request. No a lot of curious if your old style route arrived on time."

Well, this seems to be AN uncomplicated fix, particularly as she is home for enough days to urge all matters originated on-line with my bank. we have a tendency to observe along and that i take copious notes (I guess that's pretty superannuated, too). once she leaves i'm assured in my new routine, confident, that is, till the primary bill. the quantity of steps ANd clicks appear to own increased since the time my girl and that i worked along and currently rather than a clear-cut road I discover an unwieldy maze. The remedy, you wonder? The check and stamp trick that i'll continue till her next visit once I fake that the bill-pay quandary simply arose.

A final example is my swimming schedule. i started swimming laps concerning seven years agone and each Tuesday and weekday since then I actually have jumped out of bed, donned my suit, and entered the pool by 5:30 am. often I had to travel at mid-day or within the evening, however usually the first morning found American state paddling away. Suddenly the sect retired and therefore the new guard settled into the position. one amongst his initial moves was to regulate the lap hours. currently the primary chance is at 6am and therefore the early entry that accustomed be 11:30 is currently hour, and therefore the evening session - smart luck. I understand that these changes aren't astoundingly monumental or maybe that inconvenient, however, i'm having bother adjusting my mind-set with my recent habit and linking them in a very positive fashion to the new times.

The first week I grumbled extensively which is however i started Week a pair of, thinking that my discontentedness would possibly move mountains, or a minimum of times. It did not {and therefore|then|so|and then} by weekday rather than heading out so early, I enjoyed my further [*fr1] hour of occasional and therefore the newspaper and I even found a touch spare writing time. i assume i'll survive. the great news is that with this pleased outlook I actually have bated in age also.

Sort:  

Don't use the introduce tags is your not new.
Its not that you get more views because of it,
Just less respect

Welcome to Steem, @masum2018!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

I am amazed your article writing is awesome but you not get much as you deserve i can teach you Contact me on Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to Steemit masum2018. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)


Welcome to Steemit @masum2018!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Congratulations @masum2018! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71