My Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello steemains

My name is Maxwell Marcus. I am a visual artist. I work with different mediums ranging from pen, pencil and oil color.

PhotoGrid_1557574716266.jpg

I feel so honoured to be back to this wonderful community after being off for a couple of months after losing my former account @maxijgcomm. I will be starting starting life afresh here.

I will still thank @juliangold for introducing me to this community, giving me tips on how to go about steeming. I owe you a lot.

FB_IMG_15568202689439344.jpg

Big thanks to @johndoer123, @crypto.piotr and @ecoinstant for their unending support, assistance and encouragement to keep steeming.

I will be journeying through this life with an open heart and selflessness, pouring out my thoughts and experiences into my art and sharing them with joy and forlornness - as the case may be.

Below is one of my pen drawing of Lucky Dube which I entitled "Believe In Yourself"

PhotoGrid_1531820122710.jpg

Aside art, I love discovering new things via researching and traveling and end up penning them down into my diary; we learn everyday.

I am also a football lover with Spanish and Engish Premier leagues my best stake. I love watching wrestling as well. Monday night Raw is one of my favourite.

PhotoGrid_1557574734680.jpg

More so, I am a lover of Crypto. I fell in love with Crypto not so long ago and I study a lot of information on the topic that currently attracts me.

I hope to expand my horizons here by making a bunch of new friends from all walk of life and checking out lots of groups.

Hopefully, I will contribute my own quota to the growth of this community as a whole.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you and thanks for the suggestion. I will check it out.


Welcome to Steem @maxwellmarcusart.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Welcome to the community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much.

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

No problem. Am on my way to greateness!

Welcome to Steem maxwellmarcusart! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thank you. Will check it out soonest.

You are a creative fun artist and I like to draw too.

So sorry I didnt reply your earlier. Cant believe I skipped your welcome message.

Yes I am a creative fun artist and I have made some works which I believe you would find interesting. I will check out your blog for your amazing works as well.

Thank you.

Whoa, you're so talented
Anyway, welcome back to Steemit 😊

Oh thank you for checking out my blog. It's an honour to be back to share what I love doing most!

You're welcome and good luck 😊

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Dear @maxwellmarcusart,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.

We are looking forward to see more about your artworks and your inspirations for it.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Wow! Thanks you for your comment and thanks for your support. I will be diong my best in order to give my best to the community.

You're welcome @maxwellmarcusart, we look forward to your future posts. All the best😉
Posted with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76