My Steemit Odyssey ULOG #1 - ME meets STEEMIANS..

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My Steemit Odyssey ULOG #1 - ME meets STEEMIT COMMUNITY

Hello guys. This is my first ever post here in Steemit so I am still learning how to use this kind of platform. In this ULOG, I will be sharing a part of my true self to you guys. Will you come and join me in my Steemit Journey..?? 😉

I am Michelle and I lived in the Philippines. My friends calls me Micay and you also are welcome to call me Micay too. I don't have any siblings that's why some people says that my life is too boring, but it's okay. Well, I like being alone sometimes. Just laying in my bed, reading some books, exploring the cyber world and playing online games of course. But I also love to hangout and reconnect with my friends. I also like to listen to music and my ultimate crush is Josh Groban. I love his voice. I love to write and I am a frustrated writer because I rarely finish my manuscript. I am starting to learn Calligraphy and currently searching for some related post in the Steemit Community to improve my knowledge about Calligraphy.. 😊

20180712_144556.jpg

Why I joined Steemit?

I like using social media platforms like Facebook and others but I feel like is it to crowded for me. I think that all the national and international news, all the happenings around the world and even the slightest thing you can imagine, you can find it all there. I need some diversions. That the reason why I search for another social platform. Thanks to @ladyjah for introducing SteemIt to me and I am very close to her. I really like reading meaningful and motivational post coming from my social friends. And also, I like the idea of earning money while doing what you like.

20180614_183722.jpg

--- Me with @ladyjah ---

Photography time with my Dogs

Yes guys. I do have dogs and I love them so much. I really love to play with them, capture them in their funniest and wildest moments and sometimes when they like to sleep the entire day.

20180309_112141.jpg

--- Groufie.... 😍 ---

20180309_111834.jpg

--- Sample image of my "Feeling like a Supermodel" dog. ---

I will be posting a different ULog with my dogs so stay tuned guys and be updated.

Thank You!

I want to say thank you to my friend/sisterlike @ladyjah for introducing Steemit to me. I want also to thank @rulesforrebels and @jerrybanfield for sharing tutorial videos. I really need advise about how does Steemit works and how to create my #introduceyourself post because I am still a newbie.

And lastly, Thank you guys for spending your time reading my first ever post and I hope that we can share thoughts and opinions. And I also welcome you guys for any advise, tips and guides to improve my Ulog Post.... 😊 😉

P.S
All the Images used in the content are all mine.
Captured using my Samsung J7 Pro.

Sort:  

greetings, charming micay

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

hi @julisavio... Sorry for the late reply... By the way, thank you for the tips.. I really appreciate it... thank you again..

hello micay

Hello micay28! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank so much for the tips..

@micay28, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

I will.. Thanks.

Welcome to Steemit kabayan,

This is a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle.
Please take your time to watch, he will tell you where to start your Steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 123.

welcome to #steemit hope you enjoy it here. BTW your first tag should be #ulog then the others you can also add #surpassinggoogle because you only have 3 tags max of 5

Thank you so much for the advice maam... noted.

Welcome to steemit☺

Thank you.. ^_^


Welcome to Steem @micay28.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to the Steemit community, my Twinkie. Glad you started already. mwuah... Enjoy and keep steeming...

hahaha.. Thanks to you for pushing me Twinkie... ^_^

Thanks for the post, micay28.

I hope you don't mind if I test out some sentiment analysis on your post. This is an experimental bot running on posts that have exceptional positivity or negativity. The goal is to iterate towards a bot that gives content creators and curators actionable and useful information.

Your post was selected because it is in the 99th percentile for positivity.Your post had an average negative sentiment of -0.017, an average positive sentiment of 0.211, and an average normalized sentiment of 0.19

The most positive sentence in your post had a normalized positivity score of 0.736:

"# Thank You!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84