Here to Write about My Crypto Travels

In the beginning there was rocks; then came sticks, then came coins, then came fiat.

me.jpg

... I'm here for the Crypto.

Several years ago, I wrote for a publication called Altcoin Press. This was before the days of Ethereum and 90% of the other cryptocurrencies on Coinmarketcap . Since then, I've been busy building things made out of blockchain.

My current work finds me designing a new protocol called Proof of Participation (PoP). I'm hoping to have the revived 2013 Gamecoin (GME) using the protocol on testnet sometime in 2019. The protocol is a type of hybrid between PoW and PoS that is energy efficient. My other project currently is Goldcoin (GLD) as I'm sure you can tell from the photo.

Anyway, sometimes when I have extra time to spare, I enjoy writing about my crypto adventures. I hope by sharing some of my experiences here others might gain value from reading about my successes and mistakes in the crypto industry.

The most important lesson I've learned thus far is that people matter, community matters, each person truly matters. When we shut down the ideas of a single person it has a ripple effect that negatively impact others. And of course, the opposite is true. When we encourage someone, praise them, and listen to their ideas, it uplifts the person and lets the person know that their voice matters sending a ripple out into the universe.

I hope that here on Steemit I can always do the latter. If you have any questions for me, please feel free to send me a note. If there's something you'd like me to write about, feel free to let me know.

That's all for now. You'll find my future stories in the Crypto and Bitcoin sections here on Steemit.

~ MicroGuy

Follow Me on Twitter @realmicroguy

Sort:  

Welocme.png

Welcome

I think you found the right place.

One thing (I find) most all Steemians have in common is their love for crypto and the blockchain.

Your opening line got me. 😎 It's how I look at it too.

Looks like you've got a great many projects going in cryptoland.

And you're right, community matters, especially 'round these parts. Most of the best people you'll find on the platform are working together to build communities (particularly needed in these bear market times). 😉

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello @microguy. Welcome to this wonderful community!!! You'll meet interesting people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)


Welcome to Steem @microguy.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Cool intro @microguy!

Now following and looking forward to seeing what you do here! Cheers!

The most important lesson I've learned thus far is that people matter, community matters, each person truly matters. When we shut down the ideas of a single person it has a ripple effect that negatively impact others. And of course, the opposite is true. When we encourage someone, praise them, and listen to their ideas, it uplifts the person and lets the person know that their voice matters sending a ripple out into the universe

This resonates with me

Welcome to Steemit! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! I explain this initiative on one of my previous post.

There are a number of great content creators on the platform to help you on your journey. I have recently ran into a great post by @roleerob that is great to get off to a great start here on the ecosystem. As I continue to expand this initiative, I continue to find great content and guides for new users such as this post from @finnian who not only includes a great step-by-step process of registering for #Steemit but also provides great security and engagement tips as well to help you on your journey. Another great user creating content for new Steemians is @paulag who is creating community backed video series on learning to navigate STEEM.

Keep your eyes out for these tips and references to help you on your journey to becoming a minnow! It is also a great idea to follow some of the great projects being built on the #STEEM blockchain. You can see these projects here. Some of these projects provide you the ability to interact and engage within the community and have the potential to provide rewards for your engagement. For example, @actifit is a fitness app that tracks your daily activity which you can post to the blockchain and earn rewards for your participation. Another interesting project is @steemmonsters which is a digital trading card game that enables you to collect and battle with the community all within the #STEEM ecosystem.

Lastly, a new initiative has just been launched by one of our top witnesses @gtg to support new users that become very active and need additional bandwidth to remain actively engaged in an effort to build enough Steem Power to grow your influence and interaction in the ecosystem. I would highly encourage you to visit his post for further instructions. I wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Congratulations @microguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to the steem blockchain, @microguy. You should fit into this place like a glove. Following with interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79