Hello! Steemit! Alexander is Coming

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

7500.jpg

Who I am

My English name is Alexander. I am a software engineer located in Beijing, China. I have strong interest on Machine Learning, Chip Designing and Cryptocurrencies investment. I have invested on Ethereum and iost before, unfortunately I didn't make big money due to timing issues. Therefore I need more investigations on this field. Just like the photo I posted above, I am a guy who likes taking adventurous activities physically and mentally. And I also have religion on Taoism and Mohism, that's why I named "mohism" myself on Steemit.

How I know steemit

A few months ago, I searched some iost issues on google, then I stepped into steemit accidentally, but I didn't realize what is steemit in that moment. Then I knew bihu.com which is a writing platform based on blockchain, and it's a totally Chinese platform, and I also joined in it to start writing. Then I thought that there must be an English version, and I had to write something on it. Finally, I knew Steemit was the thing I was looking for. Now, here I am.

In the future

I will post more essays on technologies and others, especially Cryptocurrencies or blockchains. I also hope I can make more interesting friends around world in this platform.

Sort:  

Hello Alex, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


This page may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thanks very much!

Welcome, mohism! Wish you a very prosper journey here in this wonderful community :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @mohism!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2818 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

@mohism, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.
.images (22).jpeg

thanks a lot!

Welcome to STEEM community enjoy your self here..

Congratulations @mohism! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You are cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88