My favourite game is Football

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My favourite game is football.It gives me great joy.It is not expensive, too.Footboll thrills not only the players but also the spectators. Football is not a game of our country. It is a foreign game.It game from England. image
Football is popular all over the warld.I think the spectators drive more pleasure from football than any other game.Football is played is an open large field.The ground is 110 to 120 yards wide. There are two goal posts at each of the two opposite ends of the filed.A bar is tied on the goal posts which is eight feet above the ground. There are also center and penalty box. image
The game is played between two teams.Each team has eleven players. There are a goal kepper, two backs play on the defensive while the five others lead the attack towards the opposite goal. The half backs play on the defensive and lead the attack also. A ball is placed at the center.A referee conducts the game. As soon as he whistles,the game starts. Each team attacks the opponent and defends its own. Each team tries heart and soul to net the ball.The whole game is divided into two equal halves with an interval of ten minutes. At the end of the frist half each team changes its side.When a team nets a ball to the opponents's goal, the players and supporters of that team are beside themselves with joy.The party that scores more goal than the other wins the games. image
There are some hard and fast rules of conducting the game. According to the rules the game is played.The players abide by these rules and show respect to the decision of the referee.
Merits of football game are too many to be described. Frist of all it makes a man strong. healthy and wealthy. It teaches many moral
ualities and virtues likes obedience, cooperation,discipline, tolerance punctuality etc.
There is no unmixed good on earth. Football hs some demerits too.Sometimes the game leads to bitter quarrel.Many students spoil their future career by attaching much importance to football. image image
In spite of the little demerits,football is my favourite game. Through this game one can learn and acquire many good qualities and virtues of head and heart. A man can also earn lot through the game.

Sort:  

Greetings, mohona! Wish you the best journey here on Steemit! All the Best

Thanks my friend your nice comment.Please send me upvhote becouse I am new user.

nice post, dear, i am your follower,,

Welcome, my friend. Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

This is football, though...(I laugh):

Thanks my friend for your vomment.Your comment is very nice.Really I am very happliy.

Wow
Wow
You just make my day joyful.
@Mohona you are welcome to STEEM community looking up to your post enjoy your day here.

Thanks hopo04 for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82