ROAD TO STEEMIT(INTRODUCE MYSELF)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

HI STEEMIANS!

I really feel great, honored and proud to be part of this amazing community. I regret I didn't make my post right away the first time I heard about STEEMIT.

But what is important is I am here now. Gone are the days spending endless time browsing, posting and making comments on friend's posts on facebook and at the end of the day achieving and earning nothing but just a simple reply from them. Oh! what a waste of time

image

ALL ABOUT ME

My name is Maricyl. My family call me Baby and at the office they call me Mar. I am from Cebu, Philippines. I was born on October 13, 1973. I am happily married and blessed with two children, a boy and a girl, they are Corrine and Joseph. I am a very family oriented person, simple and easy to get along with. In everything I do I always offer it to GOD because HE is the only one who know what is best for me and for my family as well.

image

MY FAMILY

This is my family. My ever loving, caring and loyal husband Christopher. Chris for short. I am very much blessed to have him as my forever partner in life. He is very much understanding and super full of sense of humor. He wants as to be happy all the time. For him problems is always present in every human being no matter how rich or how poor you are. So why not be happy about it "nalang" and offer it to God.

image

My daughter, Corrine Marie. Very simple and very down to earth lady, 17 years old and she is in grade 11th at University of San Carlos here in Cebu. She is very much talented. She can sing, she can dance but writing poem and painting is the most special ability she have. She wants to be happy all the time just like his father.

image

My son, Joseph Adrian is in grade 8 at Cebu Institute Technology,University. He is 14 years old. He loves to play basketball and table tennis. He was once a varsity table tennis player during his elementary grade. He is totally opposite to her sister because Joseph is very much serious.

image

No matter how busy we are with our work, me and Chris always find time to be with our kids, having fun with them. We are a very simple family.

💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

MY ROAD TO STEEMIT

If only I made my post right away to Steemit the first time I signed up, I would be posting and earning for almost a year already. Oh! so sad...

image

I am an officemate of @shikika, a very passionate and proud steemians. She first introduce me to steemit last year, 2017 but I never make my first move right away because I am hesitant and lazy enough to post and post and post. I found it waste of time.

I am very much lucky and thankful enough because @shikika never gives up. She keeps on motivating and inspiring me. I always saw @shikika how happy she was mostly during the time she has her pay off and shared with me how much she earned. Oh! so amazing. She earns a lot in Steemit while me, earn nothing in facebook.

Well anyway, what is important is my eyes and mind are now widely opened. Here I am now making my first move.

I really honestly crave for your support guys and very much willing to contrbute to the growing community of STEEMIT.

Thank you very much @shikika❤❤❤❤❤

Sort:  

greetings, momsy

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Welcome :)
Your officemate definitely has shown you something great here!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hello momsy! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you so much. Your warm welcome inspired me more.

Welcome to Steem Community @momsy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit kababayan. Keep on steeming. Beginnings will always be so hard. But keep on steeming. There are a lot of stuff you can do here. One is making friends around the world. I am not from other countries, but I can be a friend. Hope to bump into you here in steemlandia hahaha.

Congratulations @momsy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

elcome to Steemit kabayan,

This is a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle.
Please take your time to watch, he will tell you where to start your Steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 123.

Welcome and keep steeming ..enjoy😁💖👍


Welcome to Steem @momsy.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you so much @steemladder for the warm welcome. Reading the "A thumb rule for steemit minnows" really make sense. It is really a big help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76