Cecilia Luxan: Jack of All Trades, Master of None.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

28166771_10213504758666138_3120469948989796682_n

Hey guys! I've finally decided to write a more formal introduction. I've mentioned in previous posts that I wanted to guard my identity until I became a bit more comfortable with posting regularly. Three months later, I have searched through and lurked on the Steemit platform, made use of the Steepshot app (which I love), and I am ready to see what I can do in the Steemit world.

Jack of All Trades, Master of None


This phrase pretty much sums up my personality. I dabble a little bit in this, a little bit of that, and once I level up above novice I move to the next thing. Sometimes there are not enough hours in a day to cover what I want to do, so I just take a nap. Life can be overwhelming sometimes. I have a lot of interests and sometimes it's hard for me to focus and specialize in just one area because I want to learn so much about so many different disciplines. My interests include (but are not limited to): yoga/fitness, travel, economics, space exploration, art, reading, dogs, playing ukulele, knitting/crocheting, good food, cocktails, anarchy/voluntaryism, general science, pop culture, reading, and being weird.

So obviously, there won't be a specific theme to my blog. It will be more like a hodgepodge of my thoughts and musings.

10806455_10207436706368623_5180518697074449392_n

Me after upgrading to a concert uke from my rinky-dink soprano uke that came with my beginner's kit.

10153782_10204030250449354_2694080864315364785_n

One of my favorite pieces that I knit/crochet. I modeled it after Katniss' cowl in The Hunger Games.

11722186_10205947635102772_5444329254379470290_o

Death Star I crocheted for a friend who is a huge Star Wars fan.

29101687_10213702066158702_1494384792051908608_n

Yoga ^_^

Who am I? Why am I here?


I am just a human who wants other humans to live as freely as possible. I originally started this blog so I could flesh out ideas and get them translated from thoughts in my heads to more concrete words. I figured this would help me solidify a better philosophical foundation, because although I've identified as an anarchist since about 2012, I've never had the courage to be vocal about my apolitical opinions.

Anarchapulco 2018 sparked something. Seeing all of the people there constantly working to create a better, freer world inspired me to begin talking about these ideas too. Sometimes that fear creeps back up and renders me silent. I'm not at a stage where I am comfortable writing full-blown anarchist pieces, but I know I cannot in good conscious remain silent and complacent when we live in a world that consistently robs us of our sovereignty.

Some of you guys may know me as @sterlinluxan's wife. My relationship with Sterlin has been the most healing and enlightening experiences of my life. He has helped me understand the importance of our inner emotional worlds, communication, and love and self-love. Sometimes there are people you meet that change the core of your existence for the better. He is one of them. Aside from me singing his praises, we have an incredible life together. We have 2 amazing dogs named Bronson (bullmastiff) and Molly (chihuahua) that we might love a little too much. We travel a good bit to crypto-conferences all over the world where he speaks about the evils of central banking and how cryptocurrency can change the world. We laugh, we cry, we love, we fight, we sing and dance, and we live. I am incredibly grateful to experience life with him.

15442310_10209763375973909_5376730197695722500_n.jpg

Family photo

24775246_10212860631283356_6569074480285180436_n

Us at LaBitcoin Conference in Bogota, Colombia

Let's Get Steemy!


My blog will not consist of a specific subject matter. It will vary from yoga, to anarchy, to dogs. What the hey, I might even perpetuate the stereotype and do a makeup or beauty tutorial since that's what most people expect out of asian girls. ;)

This is the end of my "introduce yourself" post, but hopefully not the end of us getting to know one another. I hope to become more involved with the steemit community and forge great friendships and bonds through steemy, dovetailing interests.

Until next time, friends! <3

Sort:  

welcome!

Welcome to our comunity. Picture in Acapulco?

Yes sir!

Great, I wish you a lot of success on steemit, a lot of Steem $, and maybe a lot of bch :D

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Moxieme, great reintro. Glad you were inspired by Anarchpulco. Hope to see more of your postings and ideas... upvoted followed and resteemed

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to reading your posts!

Welcome to the community! =)

You are very welcome to our Steemit community, and I wish you could just tell your friends that we are nice people here on Steemit so they will join us here. we woul like to hear more from you princess

Welcome to our comunity. Picture in Acapulco?

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

This is beautiful I would love well-rounded smart and beautiful people like you and your husband to join us in our Discord Channel! I would love to have your kind of positive energy around and what seems like your husband's positive energy as well! Welcome to Steemit! Any questions, comments, just want to chat, or even post promote in our channel join us at:
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

Please keep in touch! I want to hear from you! I want to share some useful things with I wish you I knew about when I first started!

https://Steemworld.org/@moxieme
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

I have been having fun using https://www.decentmemes.com to create memes for the steemit blockchain. It's a smaller version of the bigger guys meme site. I have received a lot of organic upvotes large and small from this site. I invite you to try and make some memes! It connects via steemconnect to your steemit account. You make your memes there and then it posts to your page

steemit.com.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75