My Introduction Post | I am so happy to be here finally. ( Introduction to Steemit )

image

I am Mrs Comfort Omolara Akinlotan ( now a Widow ). Am a native of Ile-Oluji in On do State. I married my husband Mr Michael Olusegun Akinlotan 35 years ago. Am blessed with four boys,three of which are lovers of Steem blockchain. @matthewtonyit ,@williams-owb,and @matthiasjohn respectively.

Here are some pictures.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Unfortunately for me and my children, we witnessed the worst scene of our lives when my husband was shut dead in a cold blood by armed robbers in our house on 24th April 2009. Lovers of Steemit you can imagine what my situation would be by then. I thank God people rally round me and my children and took care of us during this difficult time.

image
This was when the formal Catholc Bishop of Osogbo Diocese came to visit me at home after I lost my husband. April 24 2009.

image

Education Experiences.

I obtained my National Certificate in Education in Adeyemi College of Education in Ondo state of Nigeria. I studied Foods and Nutrition, how to take care of home and children. I proceeded to obtained my University Degree in Ahmadu Bello University Zaria as a Home Economist . ( Am a lover of kids,youth, society ). I taught in so many secondary schools in Nigeria. I taught in School of Science, Ondo Road,Ile ife. Osun state for 14years . I later retired as a principal in Oranmiyan Secondary school as a school principal.

image
When I was still a principal.

image

image

Since I have retired ,I am a Councellor to the Youth as Marriage counselor ,I love the Youths to know what and what to do, and what they should not do. I want them to have happy homes when they get married. I hate broken homes .

Since my husband died, image I have been taken care of my children to behave well, study well, and be of good citizen. As a Catholic member, I love Our Mother Mary, I joined so many societies in the church in which St Vincent De Paul where we take care of the widows and the needy.

I am one of the elders that take care of the Scouts members in ife East Local Government ile-ife,Osun state.Nigeria.
image
Am also a LA Member of the Scouts Association of Nigeria.

image

image.

I was introduced to Steemit few days ago here in Ilorin,kwara state when I came to pay one of my children visit.i saw him always pressing phone and I was forced to ask questions, then he said ,mom I am a steemian. He further gave me full details so I am interested. He is @matthewtonyit, he is married to @ayopeju also a steemian too ,you can add them and follow them.

Steemit I love You, You are Blessed. Am so happy to join the Steem blockchain today.12/03/2019.

Thank you for Accepting me.

Cheers.

@mrs-akinlotan

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community Madam 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steemit mrs-akinlotan. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thank you for sharing your story! I am truly inspired by the continued dedication to help others in your life. I am glad you have join your family here in the ecosystem as they are many opportunities to engage here!

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, welcome to steemit. I upvoted your post.
(These are the most interesting applications/services to use as a cryptocurrency enthousiast.)
If you have any questions, let me know.

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Welcome to Steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome mrs-akinlotan!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome here sister.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit, I will be following you and upvote you whenever I'm online and you post!

https://partiko.app/referral/andresurrego

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17