Hello (Steemit-)World. I just joined and will be posting stuff about programming, photos, my opinions and more.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

This introductory post will give you an oversight of me (MSicc), why I joined Steemit and what I will be doing here to entertain (and sometimes even bore) my followers. You are not yet following? Hopefully you will at the end of this post.

Who am I?

My nickname is MSicc, which derives from my real name Marco Siccardi. I am in the mid thirties, which means I may be young for some and old for others. I am a father of two awesome kids, which are currently both in their most difficult and troublesome phase of their live (puberty). I am married to a fantastic wife. Our friendship was very deep before we felt in love to each other, and is still. I guess that's the reason why it works with us.

What am I doing all day long?

In my so called 9-to-5 job (never happening, btw), I am a software developer. We are working in a team of 3 developers providing software that is used internally to run the business. In my spare time, I do a whole bunch of things. The most time consuming right after being a dad and husband is... writing code and blogging about some of my implementations at msicc.net. Following tasks are housing things, gardening things, and some fitness things as well. I also like photographing, trying to get the most out of my smartphone camera. 

Languages

You can communicate with me in English, German and Italian (do not expect answers to be grammatically perfect in Italian, though).

Why I joined Steemit

I joined Steemit for several reasons. First, I got bored by Facebook, Tumblr and Reddit. I see Steemit as a combo of all the good things of these three, making it a perfect network to start with. Plus, I recently started to explore blockchain and crypto currencies, so another reason pro Steemit. 

What to expect:

  • some (cool) photos
  • rants about things that annoy me
  • reposts/sharing of my blog posts at my personal blog
  • stories about me and my life, be it technical or outside my tech bubble

I hope you will enjoy the content I share here.  

Achievements reached so far

  •  became a dad
  •  became a husband
  •  learned C# for writing Windows (Phone) apps
  •  made a 100k Windows (Phone) app (unishare.app)
  •  became a full time .NET developer
  •  joined Steemit 😉

Well, obviously, you should not take the last one to serious. The list is not complete, but marks the major milestones of my life so far. I will write down my story about how I became a developer in a future post. 

Interests

Of course, I do have some interests beside all those dev stuff. Here are some of them:

  •  having fun with my family
  •  Fishing
  •  drinking a glass of good wine
  •  electric mobility
  •  healthy eating
  •  photography
  •  doing my part in protecting the environment
  •  fitness (workout, cycling, swimming)
  •  music (Techno, Trance, but also some Rock and Pop, depending on my mood)

Goals

  •  buy or build a house, best near the ocean
  •  finally, become a Non-Smoker
  •  buy a TESLA 
  •  become old and wise(r) 😁

Great, you have read until here. Because this stuff above has already gotten longer than I initially thought, here is a small reward (everybody loves cats 😊):

After enjoying your reward for reading my introduction, I hope to see you soon on my followers list. 

Have a nice day, everyone! 

Sort:  

Welcome man :)
As a developer, you should definitely check out @utopian-io !!! Have you ever heard of it? I rewards users for open-source contributions f.e.
Plus you should always keep your eye open, many projects here look for support and help from developers in exchange for rewards, etc. - Recently the new trading card game @steemmonsters was looking for example!

Resteeming you for some more exposure!

Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thx, I will have a look

Welcome to Steem Community @msicc! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit community

thanks 🙂


Welcome to Steemit @msicc!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Great to see more devs on Steemit!!

Thx and sorry for the late reply

Great Blog @msicc Happy Steeming!

thanks, glad you liked it 🙂

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Hello and welcome to Steemit Marco @msicc,
we wish you much fun and success here, by the way, a great #introduceyourself post!
@wonderlamp is a brandnew project for to give newbees more audience.
Much love and a wonderful day
@wonderlamp
resteemed, followed and upvoted

@msicc, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.
.images (22).jpeg

Love to your two lovely kids and your fantastic lovely wife, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


This page may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

thanks 🙂

Welcome to Steem, @msicc!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2818 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15