Hello all, I'm a new Steemer, looking for my tribe

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Introduction..jpg

Join me in making Steemit even better!

Hey, my name is Ralf Schuetz, I just found out about Steemit 2 weeks ago and after doing some research I decided that instead of wasting my time supporting the dark overlords from Facebook to make Steemit my preferred social media home.
Here is my vision for doing my part on this platform. As an artist my motto always have been Raising The Vibes Thru Art. As Steemers there's an opportunity to step up the game a few notches and really make all of us prosper not only financially but to be successful in all aspects of life. The fact that so many wealthy celebrities commit suicide shows us that money alone can only help us to live a great and fulfilled life when everything else is in balance. So, I'm looking for truth seekers, strugglers, light workers, other artists and creatives, or whoever you are, all you need is an open mind and together we can figure out the answers to the big questions.
If you are like me and find that movies like The Secret are too superficial and they don't do anything for you because we're all on our own spiritual journey, let's connect here and stick our heads together. Everybody has at least one little piece to contribute and that piece could be missing in someone else's puzzle. If you get intimidated by the big gurus out there that have seemingly everything figured out, and you are worried that they're so far ahead and you'll never get there, join in. We are all in an infinite learning process, and that's the only thing that keeps us going, so no matter where you are on that path, let's be each others teachers.

Between Dimensions

But this is also the reason that I don’t have any big illusions about my success on Steemit. I am not a blogger. The concept of consistently crafting posts makes me cringe. Besides the fact that I have the attention span of a Golden Retriever puppy I pretty much know that the urge to create art will take over and all good intentions regarding a career as a blogger will go down the crapper. But the concept of rewarding people for creating content totally sounds right and even though I know it will attract the usual moochers and MLM kinda people, I hope that I will connect with some cool people that get more excited about me sharing my art and thoughts than a post about a kitten with a bow on its head.

Besides decent art and the big questions of life there are other things I’m passionate about like quantum physics, pitbulls, scifi movies, steampunk (or should I say steempunk?), (mostly) electronic music, and sustainable living which includes alternative energy, earthships, and urban farming.

Pothead

So, that’s the scoop in a nutshell, the beginning is made and knowing how the flow of energy will connect us , I can’t wait for you to pop up on my feed. Big love for you in advance, till laters.

Sort:  

here we are...
your art rocks! :)

Oh, you're the one who actually read this, lol. Nice to meet you and thank you much for the awesome feedback. I'm following you back and will be checking your page in a bit.

Welcome! & thanks!
OK let's supports our new posts :) I was experimenting if there is any +reputation or rewarding for the older than a week but now I'm sure there is not...
Still trying to manage my voting power....
The connection was the great deal here :)
Nice to meet you too! ;)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Welcome to Steem, @mushroomdreams!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hello @mushroomdreams! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

Hey Cryptonews, thanks for saying hi. I'll check you out, definitely could use some intel regarding crypto currency.

Cuenta con mi apoyo, Saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez.

Thank you, I'm glad to hear that.

Nice to meet you. I just joined two days ago. Trying to post once a day.... we will see how long that lasts. I’m an artist as well.

Hi there, nice to meet you too! You are the kind of peeps I'm looking to connect with. Question authority is my middle name, lol.

Hello, excelent post if you want to know how to make money with the platform I recommend. https://discord.gg/J4wuC3N

Hi
great article, I'm also new, let's develop STEEMIT together.
I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Hi Goldshot, welcome to you as well, and I gladly followed you back. Much success!

Bienvenido a esta excelente plataforma de negocio. Estás cordialmente invitado a formar parte de nuestra escuela de preparación de steemit. . Puedes entrar aquí: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to this excellent business platform. You are cordially invited to be part of our steemit preparation school. . You can enter here: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Welcome to the site. You should do fine here and your art will go over well with the psychedelic community.

There is stuff to watch out for here. There are a lot of bots and other spammers who will fish for upvotes and follows in your comments so be suspicious of anyone who comments some generic compliment. There are always some scams floating around so it is best not to click on shady looking links people post because they usually lead to some phishing site (this being the internet, I am sure you already know that stuff though).

It can take a while for your blog to get going so when you are new, it is often more profitable to comment on other people's posts. Doing that will get you a lot of little upvotes and, if you approach people who operate within the same communities as you, yield the highest quality of followers.

I went ahead and followed you. Good luck.

Hello, thanks for saying whatsup and for the sound advice. Yes, I did get some sketchy vibes on this site already. it's amazing how the prospects of making some money always attracts the same kind of characters, lol. But we can just watch our six and look past all the garbage and connect with what resonates.

Followed you back, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86