My Memories

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

When I was a little girl and played the game Rich man, Poor man, Begger man, Thief, Doctor, Lawyer, Indian Chief, I would always add Fisherman, because when I grew up I was going to marry a fisherman. Well it happened. and after years of fishing together,one day I took the boat by myself and set the net, 600 yards, I caught 900 pounds of fish. Not long after that I was running my own boat. That was over 30 years ago. We have raised 5 kids, who are all out of the house. yes I have empty nest syndrome. We have our house paid off and absolutely no debt, which is the best thing to me. We have always had the mindset that if you want to buy something save for it. The river has declined so much that I do not know if we could do all that now a days. Most fishermen had to get land jobs, we are still hanging on but I do not know how much longer we have. This year 2018 trout season, I am the only trout fisherman who is fishing this area, my husband and the one other fisherman are going to different towns. 11 years ago our entire ecology of the river crashed, thousands of sea life died, manatees, all types of birds, dolphins but the one thing that it killed that the river will not come back from is what we call mullet grass, I would say we lost 99% of it. Without this seagrass small fish have nowhere to hide. There is some other grass growing here now and it is overtaking and smothering out what little mullet grass we have left. this new grass does not grow tall so small fish can hide, it stays short. Anyway that is the short on my story.Also this is my first post to steemit. steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Great post @myjob thanks for joining the Steemit Platform post enjoy and explore thanks.@garrettwallace

Welcome to steemit @myjob.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Welcome to Steem, @myjob!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3331 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Follow me and I will follow you to know more about your interesting stories. regards

thank you

Great introduceyourself post! I am looking forward to seeing more of your posts @myjob :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00