Hello Steemit Community! I am Neeraj Jain.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community! 

I am Neeraj Jain (@neerajmotivation) from Jaipur, India. Recently, a friend of mine mentioned it to me and said that it’s a great platform for sharing ideas and connecting with a vast variety of people. This conversation got me hooked and I decided to check it out. Well, I am finally here and after reading a few interesting posts by other people and posting one of my own, I am beginning to like it and am very excited to be part of the community!

I am originally from Agra (the city of the Taj Mahal). I used to work in the IT industry but quit my job a few years back as I wanted to explore something different, something that would allow me to touch other lives in a positive manner. For quite a while now, I have been intrigued and fascinated by what drives us to do certain things and what inhibits us from taking certain steps in our lives, how certain people find it so very easy to befriend others while for some of us it could be such a monumental task, how and why conflicts arise and what could be done to enable us to enjoy more deeper conversations and relationships, how some people are able to enjoy great connection with their kids while others are totally clueless as to what is happening and why they are not able to connect with their kids at a deeper and more compassionate level and so on…In my search for answers to these and other such questions, I have been dipping into a variety of different areas such as NLP, Nonviolent Communication, Sociocracy, mindfulness, etc. 

I am a husband and father of two lovely kids and we are homeschooling them. I am hoping to write about the above-mentioned topics and also about parenting and the awesome moments and challenges that come with it. I really would like my posts to be useful and interesting, offering insights and suggestions which other people can actually use in their lives. 

So, I hope this turns out to be a great journey for me; one that is full of new learning, sharing and connections that leaves me and others who I might happen to meet here become much more enriched and empowered every day and with each interaction. Thank you for your patience and for reading the entire post. Have a great day! 

I would like to share a beautiful poem that I came across a few years back and that I find to be really awesome and inspiring:

Sort:  

Hello neerajmotivation! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi @steemsociety! Thanks a lot for the tips!

Welcome to Steemit :)

I am so happy that you are here, neerajmotivation! I wish you a great journey here in this loving and caring community :) Enjoy the friendship!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @neerajmotivation!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2846 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

One of the best intro I have ever read here. Happy to meet you. I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. You joined a unique platform. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear

Thank you @hamzayousaf! I really appreciate your comment and support. Nice to meet you!

If you get a chance, please take a look at my other post as well: https://steemit.com/life/@neerajmotivation/decision-making-and-peer-influence

I wrote it before the introduction post. Thanks!

Hello :) Nice to meet you on Steemit:)

Hello @alexsund! Nice to meet you too! Hope you get a chance to read my other post as well.

Bienvenido a esta excelente plataforma de negocio. Estás cordialmente invitado a formar parte de nuestra escuela de preparación de steemit. . Puedes entrar aquí: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to this excellent business platform. You are cordially invited to be part of our steemit preparation school. . You can enter here: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Hi @nellita66! Thanks for the invite!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Welcome @neerajmotivation

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Thanks for the invite!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thanks @freebirdkhushboo! Good wishes and luck to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73