Managing High Blood Pressure Without Medications

Managing High Blood Pressure Without Medications
Hi lovely Steemians
I am highly pleased and eternally grateful to @daniel who showed me how things work in this great forum. I am overwhelmed with my experiences since my account was approved and I can’t just stop wondering what it would have looked like without finding out this platform. Well, I am a Steemian now and will always be.
Let me quick introduce myself to all and sundry on this forum. I am Tubosun Oladejo and I finished from the prestigious Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife where I studied Urban and Regional Planning. At the moment, I work with a top-rated secondary school in Ibadan metropolis as a teacher. I have an apt for medical issues and I spend most of my leisure hours reading books and occasionally cooling off at the beach.
As time goes on, I’m convinced I’ll have better rapport with noble steemians where we will get to know each other the more and I can’t just wait to explore the vast opportunity to learn on this platform. Damn it! I’m thrilled and just can’t wait to start it up.
My love and undying passion for clinically-oriented issues in humans has influenced my writings so much that my first post would be centered on managing high blood pressure in humans. Please come along as we discuss the causes and solution to the popular ‘hypertension' in humans.

Who Is an High Blood Pressure (HBP) Patient Back then in the late 1990s as a curious young boy, I observe a lot of things so much that some termed me as rather nerdy. I wondered why my parents had to frequent clinics to have a cloth wound round their arm and doctor check something with a machine. Initially, I was calm with it, but sooner my curiosity couldn’t just hold it any longer. I mustered the courage to ask my Dad and he didn’t hesitate to tell me that they had an ailment called High Blood Pressure. Peradventure you’ve not known before now, HBP is a terrible health condition not because it is life-threatening on its own, but because it is difficult to notice in patients who do not know they have it. So many have gone from complications of high blood pressure because they don’t even know they have the disease condition. It was so bad that period that HBP was dubbed ‘silent killer’. However, it is calming to know that advancements in the medical field and scientific findings has offered solution to the problem of HBP. Even as there has been a cure for HBP, most people do not like the idea of taking drugs simply because it makes them ‘feel’ like a patient. I for one don’t like it as well. Let me get back to how my parents managed their blood pressure with the aid of our family doctor without drugs. I could recollect that little me was worried and wasn’t sure of what would happen to my parents even as young as I was then. So the news of controlling the blood pressure without drug came to me as a soothing relief. Starting with some changes in our meal timetable, then the regular intake of fruits, regular exercises and an attitudinal change in response to general life issues, my parents were able to climb out of the challenges of high blood pressure and so if they can every other person could also do the same. I’ll be writing today exclusively on how to manage high blood pressure without a recourse to drugs and other medications. What Exactly is High Blood Pressure? Cardiologists are doctors concerned with the monitoring the functioning of the heart as regards to checking the pressure at which the blood flows in the body. The active session of the heart, when it contracts to pump blood is the systole while the relaxing session is called the diastole. Now the two conditions have a value at which blood pressure is deemed normal. This is 120 for systolic and 80 for diastolic movements. Sometimes, the blood pressure goes well above this figures and the condition is termed high blood pressure. How Can You Combat Hypertension Without Medications? If you’ve ever been to the hospital and diagnosed of high blood pressure, the doctor will most likely schedule an appointment with you at a later time to keep an eye on the value. Thereafter, he’ll recommend that you start managing the high blood pressure using any of the following approaches. Do you know that merely taking a walk of 30 minutes daily can crash high blood pressure to a manageable level? One of the most efficient means of combating hypertension is by undertaking regular exercise. It beings down the arterial blood pressure to a normal value. You must have noticed an increasing number of persons jogging down the street or going to the gym in recent times. Well, they might just be on theirs path to normalising their blood pressure. Scientific findings has established that 2 hours of moderate exercise, say walking or an hour of vigorous exercise weekly is enough a therapy to reduce hypertension and improve the heart’s health. Again, I find it amazing that the taste of our meal at home changed while my parents were working on their blood pressure. Little did I know that they were trying to cut down their sodium intake. Ordinarily, salt consumption is rather high in most parts of the globe. This is because it is used in preserving most of the food we eat. Salts increases the blood cholesterol level, constricts the arteries, and by simple physics, when the area of blood flow is reduced, the pressure goes up. If you already have high blood pressure, it is wisdom to reduce your salt intake and watch your blood pressure return to normal level. Another interesting way to manage high blood pressure without medications is by reducing your alcohol intake. If you drink heavily, and you are hypertensive, then there’s every possibility your alcohol drinking has impacted on your blood pressure, so you need to reduce it. Although, I understand that this might sound off-point, because we can argue that almost everyone takes alcohol. However, our body sensitivity varies, so if you’ve been having episodes of high blood pressure, then you need to start considering a drastic reduction in your alcoholic intake. Just a bottle of drink daily is good enough of you care about your health. Again, we undergo stress in diverse forms everyday, but eventually, this stress has a telling effect on our heart. It elevates the blood pressure to alarming values unbeknownst to the person. How does this work? Anytime we are stressed up, chances are that we indulge in other activities such as heavy drinking or unhealthy eating habits which snowballs into a high blood pressure. You can relieve yourself of daily stress by listening to music when you’re stressed up or reducing your work load daily. This will reduce the pressure build up of your blood level and in turn reduce hypertension. I will continue from this point next time. Thank you for reading my first post. Steemit is the best! ## REFERENCES

Lowering blood pressure without medication

Ways To Lower Blood Pressure Without Medication

Lowering blood pressure without pills

How to Lower Your Blood Pressure Without Medication

Control high blood pressure without medication

Sort:  




This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail in collaboration with @curie.

If you appreciate the work we are doing then consider voting both projects for witness by selecting stem.witness and curie!

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Hi neurosurgery

Hello, welcome to steem and greetings

Posted using Partiko Android

Greeting @neurosurgery! You are welcome to steemit family!!!

Thank you for the gesture @soly

Congratulations @neurosurgery! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @neurosurgery, Welcome to Steemit
Currently, I & my friend are supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. You may like it, check my support here & my friend here.
Wish you success with Steemit

A quite wonderful post on the management of HTN. Well written and just the points we need to know.

You have pointed out the non drug management of hypertension. These are really important. Reducing salt intake, giving up alcohol, changing diet menu, doing regular exercise all are necessary to keep pressure under control. If with these measures the BP comes down, that's the best thing. But we should keep in mind that despite all of these measures, if BP still remains high, we have to go for medicines.
Note: I think you can add give up of smoking as a measure too

By the way, welcome to this great community. Hope that you will stay here for long time. We have a health enthusiastic community known as @air-clinic . You can look into it and join there site where you can earn air coins as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @hafiz34. I have noted the corrections. Enjoy!

Congratulations @neurosurgery! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @neurosurgery.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem neurosurgery! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78