Greetings from Adelaide, South Australia!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hello everyone! My name is Niralan. I am from Adelaide, South Australia. I was born in Singapore but moved to Adelaide in 2008 to further my studies. After finishing my studies (did a Bachelor of Information Technology), I decided to live here permanently. Since 2011, I have been working as a software developer.

()

During my free time, I like to play tennis. Besides playing tennis, I like watching movies, reading non-fiction books (mainly self-help and investing) and watching tennis. 

Last week, I just stumbled upon about a video about Steemit. I was amazed about its features. I am excited to be a member of this community. I am planning to blog about investing, cryptocurrencies, blockchain technology, software programming languages and travel. I look forward to get connected to other Steemit members all over the world.  I wish everyone the best of luck and success. 

Have a nice day! :-)

Sort:  

Hi @niralan, as a fellow user from Adelaide, and a regular at the catch-ups at the Jade in the city, welcome to the platform! I might see you at the Jade if you can make it sometime huh?

Posted using Partiko Android

Another South Aussie here! Absolutely just as @holoz0r, @shaidon and @mattclarke said. Thriving steem group here in Adelaide. I hope to see you at the Jade on the evening of the 28th.

Posted using Partiko Android

6pm

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the wonderful world of Steem. I am also from Adelaide.
We have regular monthly meetings here too. There is so much going on in this platform and there is a lot to learn.

I have a list of useful tools that you might like to try here:

https://steemit.com/steem/@shaidon/useful-tools-for-steemians

Have a great day!

Hello! You're in the right place!

We have a highly active community here in Adelaide.

On the last thursday of every month, after 6pm, we meet at The Jade, on Flinders Street in the City.

We have been having meet ups each month for over a year now. We'd love to see you there!

I've resteemed your post so that some of the other people here in Adelaide can see your post as well.

If you see a car driving around Adelaide with the number plate "Steemit", that's me. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Niralan. Glad @holoz0r found your post. Always great to have another South Aussie in the mix.
We call ourselves #mallsballers (check that tag for the latest posts from locals, feel free to use it yourself, too)
Come to 3 meetups and delegate 100 SP (this can take a while but worth starting ASAP), you get added to @frogcake, which is our local upvote bot.
Be great to see you on the 28th if you're free :)


Welcome to Steemit @niralan!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome niralan!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@esteemapp Thanks for your welcome and message. I'll check the application.

Hi, welcome to steemit. I upvoted your post.
(These are the most interesting applications/services to use as a cryptocurrency enthousiast.)
If you have any questions, let me know.

@niel96 Thank you for your welcome and message

Hey! Welcome mate! We have a fantastic group of Adelaide Steemians here who I see have already introduced themselves.

Make sure you come along to one of our meet ups! We’d love to meet you in person. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

@mazzle Hi there. Thanks for your welcome and message. Sure, I'd love to visit one of the meetups at Adelaide. That'd be great. :-)

Hello @niralan

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

@anhvu Thank you for your welcome and message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05