I am a Sydney loving mom and foodie and I just joined Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

sydney.jpg
Source

Hello, Steem people. I am Nish. I am a mom, wife, restaurateur, foodie and a bit of a philosopher. I am originally from India but I have been living in Sydney, Australia now for 11 years. My favorite sports teams are Sydney Swans, Australian and Indian cricket teams. So it's fair to say I am an Indian and an Aussie. I love Sydney. And I love cooking food for everyone, especially my family.

I have never been very comfortable sharing pictures or talking about my personal life online and the recent news about data leaks etc bothers me even more. So I apologize in advance but I won't be sharing too many personal pictures here. But I have recently started writing blogs and I kind of enjoy it. My brother is a total nerd and he wanted me to try out this platform that's why I am here. Hoping to meet some strangers and make some friends.

Despite my reservations about privacy online I am so in love with how much the internet allows free flow of information and how it facilitates total strangers from all walks of life and different cultures becoming friends. I love this about the internet that's why I am really enjoying writing online these days. In future I will share some of my blogs and thoughts here.

My sweetheart of a husband, Gary, is Australian and we have a darling daughter, Tara, who looks like a little princess and punches like Ronda Rousey haha. She is 8 years old and her dad wants her to learn martial arts and discipline. My brother who lives in India is a big fan of martial arts so I have always been around martial arts and combat sports fans and I also think it helps not just in self defense but also to stay fit so I let my darling princess take a few falls.

She absolutely loves it, which is the most important thing. I grew up in a pretty conservative family where they didn't let girls participate in sports and fashion was frowned upon. But I was always an independent girl and thanks to my brothers' support I was able to pursue things that other girls in our family could not. So I always knew that when I became a mother - whether it's a boy or a girl - I would always give them the freedom to do what they want and teach them to be independent.

Now that I have joined this platform I would love to share my recipes, stories of travels, and my philosophical tidbits here. That's about me. I hope you have a wonderful week ahead. Peace and love to all :)

Sort:  

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

I am so happy that you are here, nistha! Best wishes for a very rewarding expereince here on Steemit! It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome, Nish! Great to have you here, friend. Looking forward to your traveling-related stories! Followed ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thank you very much. I will check it out :)

Congratulations @nistha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Thank you.


Welcome to Steemit @nistha!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steem, @nistha!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Nice picture of Sydney. Welcome to steemit

Thank you :)

@nistha we come to STEEM

I think you meant *welcome hehe... typos make things look weird sometimes. Thank you so much for the welcome :)

Hi Nish..Welcome! So nice to have you with us. Let me know if you have any questions and I will do my best to help.

Thank you :)

You're very welcome. Always glad to help out if I can...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88