Hello dear Steemit, meet nuusie ❤️

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

2110A89B-50AA-4867-AE27-65B4E160B738.jpegHello Steemit, I’d like to introduce myself to everyone on this platform. My name is Mara Eliza and there’s is quite a funny story about my nickname- the way I came up with “nuusie” is slightly adorable. When I was around ten years old and first discovering the world of internet, I came across a game site called- club penguin. Really wanted to register as a player, but as a kid I obviously wanted to use something more unique than my name as my nickname for the website. So I was looking around the room when I spotted a jar of “fake” Nutella called “Nussa”. So I just used that name and changed it a bit to my liking, coming up with Nuusie. It’s been my nickname for pretty much anything everywhere.

Shortly about me: I’m a 21 year old student from a tiny country in Europe called Latvia. Currently I’m studying my last year in University of Latvia, I’m learning Chinese as the main course in my program, and I’m hoping to pass HSK4 during this year.
I have a lot of different hobbies- I love to run (I have already ran two marathons and now I’m training for my third one), I love to write and paint (I’m really looking forward to share those things with you) and I enjoy traveling and learning new things.

So I hope to create my little diary of my life and my different interests here on Steemit ❤️

Love, Mara Eliza aka nuusie ❤️

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Greeting @nuusie. Welcome to the community!

Welcome to the community @nuusie! Here in the platform you can do a lot of things to grow your authorship. Follow your favorite authors to help you learn new things and become a great author as well.

Here are some of helpful posts about blogging from Steemit users:

While it's true that everybody can earn from content creation and curation, the best practice is to not expect anything in return. You won't get tired writing beautiful contents if you love what you do.

Do you find it hard to keep up with the game? Try adding value to your content and let others authors see value in it too. Don't be afraid to express your thoughts and make good contents.

Everyone had their own starting point, yours is just beginning.

See you around!

Thank you for all the info! I definitely agree- just do what you enjoy and don’t expect anything from it- that’s the best policy! ☀️

You're welcome @nuusie! A lot of people give up their authorship because probably they were only in it for the rewards. I hope you can be one of those who will remain and contribute to the community to make it better than it already is.

Cheers!

welcome to steemit. There's a lot of positive people on here. I hope you like it.

Thank you so much, I’m sure that everyone here is wonderful ☀️

Welcome to Steemit nuusie. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Oh wow, there is so much happening here. Haha, definitely will have to check out everything! Thank you for the info!

Nice to meet you ) Mara Eliza

Welcome to the platform @nussie. The blockchain is a unique life changing experience for many and I am not talking just because you earn rewards it goes much deeper than that. There are many micro communities with in the blockchain. Explore what you like and you will find others who share your interests and passions. I use steemit for a hodgepodge of things the only right way to do steemit is to be true to yourself and be yourself. Once again welcome to the platform. Strap in for an amazing ride.

How's it going, Nuusie?

Welcome to Steem, @nuusie!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3520 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10