Introducing myself to the steem community!

image

Hello guys. I'm new here to steemit but i've heard a lot of stories about how wonderful this particular online community is. I decided to join and since i have been lucky enough to be accepted by the community, I have made up my mind to do my best in performng my duties and obligations to said community and to also do my best in adding to the overall growth of the community.

First i'll start by acknowledging those who introdued me to steemit and in one way or the other coerced me to be an active contributor (@marvel1206) I would also like to acknowledge those that encouraged me to wait for my account to get approved even though it took a while and I was busy with other things(@marvel1206). I would also like to show gratitude to God for sparing my life and making able to see my account being approved(because i've been ill for a while and I always get scared and depressed when i am).

So, in my own little way i would try and improve the steemit community by ;

-Posting relevant topics and discussions that will keep viewers entertained and involved.

-Abiding by the rules and regulations of this wonderful community and blowing the whistle on whoever is going against the laid down rules.

-Creating original contents and educating other users based on the little that I know, as no individual is an island of knowledge.

-Respecting every member of the community like we all are one family.

And now, i'm going to lay down a few things about myself.

Name: Olatunji S. A

Age: Average Nigerian Adult.

Sex: Male

Occupation: Student

Likes: Having fun, running, anime, family, friends, solitude, sweet food and being wierd.

Dislikes: Lies, haters, discrimination, fraud, violence etc.

Hobbies: Reading, Writing, Learning, Playing games

Favourite topics: Sciences, Biology, Anatomy, Community and individual health, Parasitology, Epidemiology, Physiology, Molecular biology, Forensics, Anthropology e.t.c.

Future Ambition: To try my possible best to be the best i can possibly be.

Kryptonite: Maths, physics(no!!!!), Sweet things(addiction, and when i stop, withdrawal symptoms) , Cute girls(hehehe), Taller people(wtf! I'm 6ft, why are you taller than i am?).

Thank you very much for taking your time to read through my post. It's a pleasure, being on this platform and i'll like to try my best to put myself within your hearts and grt to know as many people as possible in this community as i possibly can.

And on a final note, i would like to thank and appreciate @marvel1206 for leading me straight to this community and being such a dependable person(sometimes!)

Hello. And i here's to having a wonderful time together!

image

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, enjoy your stay!

Hi, olatunechi! Best wishes for a very happy journey here in this wonderful community :) Life is Good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to the family @olatunechi

You're now a Steemian!

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout just click the link below!

How to Align and Resize Images in Steemit Post?

How to indent/add spacing to any line in Steemit Post (using a code)?

Code in Markdown vs Code in HTML (STEEMIT)

HelpNewbies : "The Different LEVELS on Steemit"

😊Please... follow me and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😊

Thank you and Enjoy 😊

Welcome to Steem, @olatunechi!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

@olatunechi, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Last two tags are not proper

Says the tag is incorrect.

A friendly welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools on discord at https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Welcome to steemit bruh..

😋😋😋

Great glad to have you on the site I just joined too so it's glad to see newcomers

Yeah. it is.

And thanks for the support I will be on the look out for your content I will be doing my best to upload on here and dtube

Saludos, gracias por unirte a Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02