Steemit Introduction

THE JOURNEY BEGINS!

Hello fellow Steemit users! After a few weeks my account has become verified. I'm a 26 year old English teacher in Korea looking for space to demonstrate some creativity and I'm happy to have found it. My name is Steven Oliver. When I'm not teaching, I enjoy learning languages, browsing the web, reading, surfing and even discussing dreams and possibilities. Most of all, I enjoy going on adventures. I've been to Japan, Thailand, Hong Kong and the Philippines and the past two years I've spent in South Korea have been a dream.

Me.jpg

I want to post things that give you 'that' genuine feeling. Do you know what I mean? That feeling when you first discover an idea, picture, book, movie or game that you enjoy. I want to produce truly original content that makes you nod your head, smile or even generates discussion. I'll be taking pictures all over the world but for the time being, mostly cityscapes in Korea and around Asia. I hope you enjoy my pictures and my writing.

Thank you

Sort:  

Hi  @ollieollie 

Nice to meet you and know about you :)

Your Introduction post is really nice. I have some tips for you in order to further improve on Steemit and get started. Please read the following two guides that every newbie should read in order to know about different terminology used on Steemit platform or how the platform works:

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

Steemit Wallet: Understanding Steem Power (SP), Steem Dollars (SBD) and Steem

Moreover, there are several awesome communities that help the Steemians, especially the newcomers along the way. One of them is called @greetersguild, where you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

Wish you great success on Steemit :)


You are cool and I was an English Teacher in Vietnam.

I'm looking to teach in Japan soon, Vietnam could be on the list as well. It looks like quite the ride.

Ndiyavuya ukukwazi! I just said NICE TO MEET YOU in isiXhosa, one of South Africa's 11 official languages :-)

I wish you a very warm welcome all the way from Sunny South Africa!
I hope that you grown in every aspect possible and that you reach all of your expectations and goals on this platform :-)

Have a LEKKER time! For more about South Africa @travelsa
(Lekker = understood in all 11 languages as Good/Nice!)

Hi @ollieollie, same like you i just got my steemit account verified yesterday, and start to writing my first post on it.
Visit Indonesia as a part of your adventure list, many great place you can see. :)
Drop by to my post if you have time, thanks
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@yuliushr/why-i-m-on-steemit-introduceyourself

Going there in August :) Can't wait

no kidding? where you gonna up to?

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to Steemit! I am also a new member only been really active here for about 2 weeks and I must say i am blown away! My advice is to engage and interact in the comments. There is good money to be earned doing this.

Posts can start a little slow until a big account (a whale) notices you and upvotes your content. But just keep at it and create content around what you love.

One of my good friends spent 2 years teaching english in Korea. Enjoy I believe its a very special experience.

Welcome to Steemit.jpg

Wishing you the best of luck in this blogging world on behalf of @steemph.antipolo community. May you grow as a person as you learn to socialize online thru Steemit. We welcome you on your journey. Steem on! newborn warrior!!

You can get a support by joining our discord channel and gain votes from our curators. Join our discord now
https://discord.gg/7w3hJqw

We just upvoted you

Hi Steven,

Do you plan to visit Malaysia as part of your adventures in Asia? If you are planning to, don't hesitate to contact me 😊 I enjoy showing people around my hometown in Penang and also Kuala Lumpur, the capital city where I am working in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87