Please Welcome Your New Favourite Steemian :P

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

I’m Oludami Yomi-Alliyu, and I’m glad to be here – finally!

Intro pix.jpg

I’m a Nigerian lawyer turned copywriter and digital marketing professional.

This is my first Steemit post!

I was originally introduced to Steemit by @olawalium, but I was finally brought on board (months later) by @tojukaka when I heard some Steemit success stories – and I’m grateful to them both. Also grateful to @officialebahi and @restandreign for bringing Kaka to our meeting to talk Steemit!

I love writing, and it’s one of the reasons I’m excited to be on Steemit. I earn the bulk of my living from writing – freelance content writing and copywriting (writing ads and other persuasive pieces).

I’m also published on major global publications like Entrepreneur.com, ThriveGlobal, EcommerceNation, YNaija, etc. (Those are links to my articles on those platforms.)

And I’m privileged to have written for companies like Bluehost, Shopify, Oberlo, SweetProcess, NairaBET, etc.

My goal for Steemit is to publish regular quality content, that informs, educates or entertains my readers…and also further sharpen my skills (hey, if you wanna be a great writer, write everyday!).

The idea of possibly getting paid for what I already love doing is also an interesting one ;)

Since early this year (2018), I’ve wanted to launch my personal blog, Oludami.com, but I’ve not been able to get to it. Now that I'm on Steemit, I think I might just make my Steemit blog my intended personal blog? :D

I took a break from a promising law career for online entrepreneurship in 2015 (I already appeared in apex Nigerian courts and have my name in law reports -- and my father is a Senior Advocate of Nigeria).

It wasn’t as easy as I hoped, but hey, 3 years down the line I’m doing fine and have no regrets.

Why did I leave?

This, among tons of other topics, is what I will be sharing on my Steemit blog.

The answer can however be summed up in one word: F R E E D O M !

That’s my biggest value – I’m a sucker for freedom. That will be the overarching theme of my Steemit blog.

I’ll be sharing stories and experiences from my (rebellious and windy) entrepreneurial journey so far, and even things I’m now doing to achieve that BIG picture.

We'll talk entrepreneurship, business growth, marketing, self-development, digital media, and other more fun things like travel, music, movies, Naija gists, marriage (yes, I’m married with a wonderful daughter), religion, etc. [And I can be a bit controversial sometimes ;)]

It’s definitely going to be an interesting ride. Make sure you follow me if you’re reading this, and I'll follow you back, as I’d love to read from you too. Trust me I’m a perpetual learner!

Thanks for having me, guys…Wish you a further great experience here, and talk soon.

Oludami Yomi-Alliyu
RenegadeCommerce.com

Sort:  

Saludos es un placer ver personas nuevas por aquí, éxitos te desea @ydavgonzalez.

Welcome, oludami! I wish you a very fun journey here on Steemit! Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you @cheneats. I'll definitely check the groups out.

Bienvenido a este negocio , puedes aprender muchas técnicas en este enlace: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to this business, you can learn many techniques on this link: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Thank you. I'll check the link out :)

Welcome to our steemit family.....

Welcome to Steemit bro :)

great introduction, read one of my blog post to find out how you can grow your audience on this platform -
https://steemit.com/steem/@zous/the-3-most-amazing-tips-on-how-to-build-your-steemit-followers-and-audience !!
I wish you very well and contact or reply to this message if you need any kind of help.

Thanks @zous. I'll check the post out right away!

Thank you sir!!

Congratulations @oludami! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit brother. I'm glad you made it

I'm pretty sure you are going to love it here

Oga mi! Thanks much!! Lovely gif!!

Oh yeah welcome on board bruvur @oludami. Nice and we'll constructed post. Happy steeming.

Thank you ma :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11