MY STEEM INTRODUCTION

Oluwamuyiwa.png

My name is OLUWAmuyiwa Omole. I am a Mechanical Engineering Graduate of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH). I was born and raised In Ibadan which is the largest city in Nigeria and West Africa.

I am an Educator, Community and Social Engineer, Content Developer, Systems Strategists and Synergist. I consider myself to be an African Modernist as I have keen interest in learning new technologies and applications like 3D Printing, Artificial Intelligence, Block Chain and Crowdfunding. I also like to see myself as a Critical Thinker . . .

Oluwamuyiwa1.jpg

The first five letters of my name ‘OLUWA’ means GOD. I love HIM and I recognize myself in and with HIM! And I run a blog in this name – (http://oluwamuyiwa.org)

At first glance, you would say I am cool, gentle and easy going. Well I am all that ;-) but if you come closer, you will see more of a playful and wittingly chatty guy who likes to have funny, witty and productive conversations. Who says we can’t fun while exchanging values. For short, I am a playful guy with a good streak of gentility. Odd isn’t it? Well, that’s me :-D

IMG_20151018_007324.jpg

I am currently serving with two organizations as the Team Lead:

Starkhouse Nigeria is an idea and educational based firm dedicated towards facilitating personal and professional developments of individuals and organizations respectively. The firm was registered in 2016 and we have been in the business of offering value with both local and international organizations. Our watchword is ”from withIN to withOUT”

Logo avatar2.jpg

The DEEP Project Initiative is an open international Initiative for deploying Education-Based Projects to improve and sustain quality of lives and productivity in underserved and unreached communities. Our work is to Discover, Unearth and Explore potentials in People, Places and Things through a carefully designed Systemic Education.

vlcsnap-2017-03-29-19h48m31s963.png

What motivates me to work diligently and purposefully is the future – the possibilities that it holds and potentialities that it offers inspires me make the future itself a reality. But one thing that fascinates and scares me about future is its dynamic nature – it changes for the better or for worse based on your efforts.

I am from a family that comprises of four children and I am the second with an older brother who is smart and intelligent; and two younger sisters who are resilient entrepreneurs. Me? Well, I am just the geek-in-between with no iota of ambition other than to share my quota in making truth prevails is all that I do.

IMG_20151013_180001.jpg

Yoruba is my native language and English is the language I speak officially. I am of the school of thought (and I think I am the only pupil) that believes that native language are best used for creation of values while official or second languages are just tools for global expression of these values.

My philosophy in life is what I simply called Corporate Philosophy. And it simply emphasizes on enhancing Community and Collaboration in the place of Individualism and Competition. Why become competitors when we can be partners?

CCN.JPG

Finally, I want to appreciate @joshuaetim for his tutelage as regards how to productively engage myself on this productive platform. I also appreciate every Nigerians and Africans that have keeping things real and true on STEEMIT. You are highly eSTEEMed! ;-) :-D

I really look forward to a lifetime of value on STEEMIT!

Eshe!
Thank You!
Danke!
Merci Beaucoup!

Sort:  

Hello oluwamuyiwa! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks a lot! I ill keep these in mind . . .

Welcome man :)
Seems like you have some cool projects running - maybe it is worth checking out @fundition and see if it can help your projects!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Yes @welcoming @austrianguy! I just followed @fundition and signed up on the website http//fundition.io . Thanks @welcoming and @austrianguy

Welcome to Steem Community @oluwamuyiwa! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome olu.. ..... Have fun steeming

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Welcome to Steemit @oluwamuyiwa, wishing you the best here.

Thanks @joshuaetim! You really helped to make this happen . . .

Welcome to steemit Family. Keep your password secure.
Some links that may help you.
Check stats on Busy
Check stats on SteemD
Check stats on Steemauto
Check stats on steempeak
Dtube
Enjoy your Journey on Steemit
Thanks
Asad

Welcome @oluwamuyiwa

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting
We have live classes on DISCORD every day, we are here to help you grow, by DISCORD we have servers in several languages and countries.

Personally I recommend having all the servers added, since in each one they are contesting and you can promote your post.

steemschools y discord.png

Welcome to steemit @oluwamuyiwa. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome, Hi.. App partiko is very important for you as a beginner, will help you ease in posting in steemit, if you like please click this link https://discord.gg/r2Vjv8

Posted using Partiko Android

Alright! I will check it out . . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36