The Story of a Coffee making Cat Lover

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Once upon a time there was this girl, who really didn't know what she wanted to become or knew what she was good at. Turns out she had many qualities and talents and as she got a little bit older and wiser she, one by one, discovered them. One of these qualities is having cats instead of kids with her wonderful husband. And in many ways cats are far superior to kids. They're good with just about anything as long as we feed them, love them and clean the litterboxes. 😆
I have a great love for all my four (yes... that was a bit of an accident to have so many) kittiepawcuties.😻

Another quality you ask?

  • I make a damn good espresso

No seriously, I am amazing with a grinder and a proper espresso machine. I love finding out exactly what - and how many - flavours I can extract from a particular bean and pinpoint what the best extraction time is. I love the joy it brings to people's faces when they start the day out right having an awesome cup of coffee and I love being the one to provide that for them.

In short:

  • I am a barista

I'll be posting pics of machine's, coffee, grinders, latte art and whatever cool stuff I encounter on my coffee journey. It's still a work in progress and that is exactly what I like about being a barista; you never finish exploring and learning.

  • Writing

It used to be reading too but somehow I got shelves filled with books that still need a six month vacation to get through. Anyway; I love writing and putting words down hoping others may enjoy them. Perhaps someday I'll post chapters of one of the stories I'm writing on. My genres are definitely fantasy, cyber-punk, and all sorts of noir themed stuff.

  • Singing

Now I can hear you thinking and see you rolling your eyes... but I can actually sing. And please don't ask me why I haven't auditioned for The Voice because three reasons:

-I am too chicken 🐓
-I'm not having them take something sacred to me and kill a part of my soul by making the talent I have into something they need to sell and pressuring me to 'perform'
-I am too chicken 🐔 😝

I am comfortable though to let other people hear some of the covers I've done and listen to lyrics I've written to accompany arrangements of other fellow musicians/friends. I won't be shy posting them either and I do hope they will be enjoyed.

Let's see, what else?

  • Love - Life - Art - Friends - Foodie - Struggles
    I'll share some of everything with you and I hope to see you around.

Thanks for reading and enjoy your day! 👊

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hello @p4ragon. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Hi, p4ragon! I wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Have fun!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

@utomobong 🙏 Thanks for the warm welcome!😊

Welcome to Steem, @p4ragon!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2303 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @p4ragon!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Please I believe without much Ado I don't just have to welcome you to steemit but also invite you to the #dynamicsteemians discord server.
The admin is a very great lover of Coffee.
He is @dynamicgreentk on Las Vegas.
Join us here.
DQmSWiEu4gx18KmfBnkM7zJoBQ8PxsWwJX3mjZiypFuSp3c.gif

Steemit is more about community and growth not just money.

@rabiujaga Thanks so much for the invite and I am happy to hear there’s coffee lovers in here.😉☕️

You are welcome sir

Hoi @p4ragon!

Wij zijn @alldutch, de grootste en gezelligste Nederlandstalige Steemit community 😁. Wij vinden dat er meer Nederlandse content op Steemit moet verschijnen.

We zijn inmiddels met meer dan 150 leden en groeien elke dag en we zouden het leuk vinden als je een keer komt kijken.

Je kunt ons vinden op Discord : https://discord.gg/9mzqA7H

Je bent van harte welkom! Tot snel

@alldutch Geweldig! Ik houd jullie in de gaten.👍🏻😃

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Welcome! What a really nice, informative Introductory post. :-) You'll probably find groups of writers and performers with whom you'll have much in common... and I already know you found the Caturday Discord channel. =^..^=

Since you can have up to 5 tags per post, you might want to check the list of most commonly used tags here: https://steemit.com/tags
It'll give you some ideas.
Welcome to Steemit200x119.png

@bananamemos Thank you! :D
Indeed, I had been informed about Caturday by the person who invited me to join Steem. Love it! ;D

Awesome, I’ll have a look.
Thanks so much. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77