Nice to meet everyone. I am a new member of the steemit community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I was introduced to a friend."Why don't you join in Steemit to know a lot of new things in society that you have never thought?", my close friend said. After a long time of learning about Steemit, I realize that it is a new revolutionary social media platform based on Blockchain and real payment for the values created. Therefore, I officially enter Steemit community. I hope that I will have many friends here, not only in the country but also in the world, to share every happiness as well as sadness in daily life.
My name is Pham Huy Hoang. My nickname is Kiple, lying behind is a long and sadness love story. Now I'm 22 years old. I'm studying at a well - known university in Hanoi. I was born and grew up in a peaceful countryside in Hai Duong Province. Hai Duong is the land of traditional fondness for learning and famous for Great Personality Nguyen Trai. There are numerous delicious dishes such as cakes made of ground green lentils and anabas rice noodles. Hai Duong also has plenty of famous attractions like Con Son - Kiep Bac Temple. I will be extremely happy if one day I can welcome all of you to my dear homeland. Because growing up in a countryside, I have several simple hobbies such as going fishing and kite flying. My strong point is cooking, especially fish dishes. After 3 years studying at the university, I find myself to have to take more responsibilities for my family. Everyday I grow up, and it means that my parents are getting older and older. Therefore, I want to study and work by my own to cover my everyday needs and support my family. Besides, I also want to experience a new studying environment and improve my English skills so I decide to take part in Steemit community. Finally, I hope to receive your attention and share. So add friend, follow and vote for me. I definitely vote for you.
Many thanks.!!

Sort:  

Hello phamhuyhoang! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to steemit

Hi @phamhuyhoang! Welcome to Steemit!

Chào mừng bạn! Welcome, phamhuyhoang! I wish you a very wonderful journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hello, welcome newcomer
Hai Duong where you live. I like only 2 things. 1 is the green bean cake, 2 there is the church of my parentage.
Wish you find more fun on Steemit and success.
Upvote for you and follow you. Please connect!

Hello @phamhuyhoang, you have done an impressive intro. im really impressed with such a compact style. thats why i put a link to your intro in my post to show your post as an example to my fellows. please feel free to check it
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-7-1526438350-0899897

@phamhuyhoang, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

I will be greatful if you follow me, Welcome to steemit, my advice to you is, If you post photography please make sure you add something that lets people know it is your photo. You don't want people to not upvote it because they don't know if it is taken from the internet or not and no one wants to do an image search on every photo.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82