Hello Steemians! I'm Philipsadonis; My introductory post

Hello teemians My name is Philip,  I am a fresh graduate of information management technology,  As a young and enthusiastic IT professional, investing and pursuing avenues to improve my technical capabilities in order to tap into numerous opportunities IT presents is a necessity. Having worked in the IT industry from November 2013 till date,

 I have a thorough understanding of the IT Services Industry.  since then I have gone to develop myself personally in Information security courses which includes Penetration testing and Ethical hacking,  Communication and Network Security,  CCNA Camptia Security+. I want to build a name in information Security as I plan on doing my masters in that aspect.  I look forward to developing myself soon in other relevant IT tools. 

I Am also a Crypto enthusiast,  I've been into Cryptocurrency for a while now,  ranging from BTC investment to ICOs, Aidrops and Bounties With good understanding of blockchain technology and it's related technologies.

I also am a sporty person (hehe), I was a member of a fitness team here in Nigeria when I was in my highschool days. Also, I play volleyball and badminton.

I like photography and I'm quite fond of posting simple images on other social media sites such as instagram. I am also a story teller.

One thing that I also would like to let you know who preached the gospel of steemit to me, it is @jajafresh, at first I never taught it was real not until I saw him make some cool earnings on steemit and told that I could also earns by posting stuffs on daily basis I'm so excited to be sharing a lot of stuffs with you all. I hope you guys will enjoy reading them. Thank you so much!

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  

Hello philipsadonis! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome!

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

I am so happy that you are here, philipsadonis! Best wishes for a very inspired experience here in this fun-loving community :) Enjoy!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @philipsadonis!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : 2.16 : Resteem indicators.

Welcome bro.
Feel at home

Hello, a warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Kindly permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord. Click this link to join https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments and gain more followers.

Thank you.

images (22).jpeg

Hello, and welcome. I am also a IT worker who is in crypto. Will follow you to see how thing go here for you. I am also new first few post are up on crypto stuff if you want to go take a look. Welcome again I am also in greeters guild so feel free to check us out.

Ahan wonderful intro that I have ever read .. Beautiful photos ..I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear is @philipsadonis

Welcome to Steemit. Take your time to explore this great platform and make new friends.

To make your steemit journey an easy one.
Join us at SteemJet community where we teach about Steem and cryptocurrency at large.
Follow- @steemjet
@dimimp

Join on discord - https://discord.gg/gGf9V24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72