Hi stranger, you have found me!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

This is Phaik Kee aka pk. I'm a Malaysian Chinese. I regard myself as a visual storyteller, a travel enthusiast and sometimes even a yogi wannabe.

Let's get into the point.

I created this blog to share my travel journeys, my paintings and my yoga practice.

I travel from time to time. But I don't blog on all destinations.

I like to paint, especially portrait. But my profile photo was done by my talented friend https://www.behance.net/ryanbharveypklee.jpg

You will see my paintings in future. From portrait to landscape. From digital to oil. You can decide either I'm a Master-of-all-trades or Master-of-none HAHA!

Other than painting, I could do Chinese language as an extra. I'm not great in Chinese so this blog could motivate me to re-discover and re-learn Chinese language. Some of you might be interested ... after all even Mark Zuckerberg is learning Chinese!

In fact I'm not great good in English too. Please bear with me on this.

Now I'm feeling bad... how about this cute puppy for a change?

Tell me 10 reasons why I should not love you!.jpg

Super adorable right. Never met a puppy or kitten that I didn't fall in love with. Beware, I will keep stuffing them to you in future!

Enough with the intermission.

In short, it is a platform to record things that matter to me. Hopefully they are soon matter to you.

Fact of life, a little about me.

I'm working as an art freelancer in ad agencies, as well as on project basis. But I want something that worth to put my heart and soul. Agency is like, when you are in it you have to be aware of things and get easy with situations. If not, before you realise your heart could be eaten and your soul could be left ruined.

But. Yayy. I am still alive. (Thanks to the many kitten and puppy photos!)

Welcome to my world! Oh yeah you're officially not a stranger!

p.s. Say hello and I’ll say HI back. If you want to comment, please don't hesitate to drop me a line. You can do it in Chinese, or in Malay/Bahasa, even in French!

再见。Jumpa lagi. Au revoir. See you again!

Sort:  

Hi Pklee,
Welcome to steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay here. I am also new, I did my introductory post today. Check my profile and also follow me. I have upvoted your post. Please, upvote mine too.

Thank you @grupo. Wow I wondering what you think about it. The experience is very different from my usual platforms (IG & FB).

Hello Phaik Kee , i want to specially welcome you to steemit, your painting is really nice, thumbs up, i am sure you have lots to offer this platform :)
We @greetersguild are here to help you learn, earn and grow. you can also tag your post with #greetersguild and, if it is of high quality, it would be upvoted by members.You can also follow @greetersguild so that you can connect easily with the members. In case you have further questions, join us on discord https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx. We would be expecting you. :)

Hi Phaik! Just a simple advice. We're not gonna grow here alone so we need to interact and follow people. I hope you din mind. Following you now

Great tips. I was in fact looking for way to follow people! I still don't know how!!!

Bienvenido a esta excelente plataforma de negocio. Estás cordialmente invitado a formar parte de nuestra escuela de preparación de steemit. . Puedes entrar aquí: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to this excellent business platform. You are cordially invited to be part of our steemit preparation school. . You can enter here: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
https://steemit.com/dobartim/@nellita66/steem-schools-steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-special-invitation
https://steemit.com/dobartim/@nellita66/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-invitacion-especial

Welcome to steemit @pklee. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

@pklee, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

Unfortunately the discord was not doing well in making people access. If you know what I meant by clicking cars and store fronts pictures... just not user friendly!

Nice to meet you @pklee !!

Hi @samer. Nice meeting you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75