How do you turn this on?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Well, I just set up my account, and was wondering what to post about, so I think I'll write about being a Geek Dad, I'm almost 35 and grew up with videogames, D&D and nerd stuff of the sort.

Now that I'm a father, I can barely hold myself to wait for my kid to grow up enough to start enjoying the things I did (and do).

So, a lot of reviews, some videogame tips and tricks, pen and paper RPG thoughts, and so on.

Some say my family is weird, I have the hipster-ish look, wife loves to use fantasy colors on her hair and people tend to look at us... Let's see what happens
DSC_8433.JPG

Sort:  

Greetings, pliskin! Best wishes for a great journey here on this platform :) Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Well thank you m8. I'll make sure to check them out.

Welcome to Steem, @pliskin!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2818 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

@pliskin, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.
.images (22).jpeg

Welcome to STEEM family enjoy your self here...

Thank you! I sure will

Welcome to Steemit Dungeon master!!!

thanks bro

Congratulations @pliskin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75