5 Reasons I love Pole ❤️❤️❤️ Pole is a sprinkle of HAPPINESS

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit friends!!
I'm back for my second blog post ever (about pole as requested!) and I want to thank you all so much for the warm welcome yesterday. I am definitely feeling the love and you guys are an amazing community!! I want to talk today about some of the reasons I love and want to share pole with you all. ❤️

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

#1. It allows you to challenge yourself. 💪

Pole mixes elements of dance, gymnastics, yoga into one awesome package. The amount of muscle, flexibility, and strength that I have developed through my pole journey (one and a half years so far) does not cease to amaze me. I started pole with the belief that my upper body would be more toned, but what I did not realize at the time is that it is a full body work out. Inverts (going upside down), tricks requiring leg hangs, and working on combos definitely makes for an intense full body work out. Pole definitely requires a bit of toughness, dedication, and a lot of failed attempts in order to achieve goals.

#2. There are so many ways to express yourself through dance. 💃

I love that there’s many diverse expressions of pole – these include sport, artistic, contemporary, exotic, low flow, dramatic, and more. They can be quite different in feeling, and yet there is a style (or two, or three, etc.) for everyone to enjoy.

#3. It can feel like flying. 🐦

When I am spinning on the pole the momentum can be so much fun. The fleeting moments you feel weightless give such a rush. I’ll admit, when I first was learning, moments of dizziness would emerge from time to time (LOL), but I soon became adjusted to the motion.

#4. There is an awesome pole community. 🌎

The world wide pole community is an amazing and supportive community. I love how people from SO MANY different backgrounds come together, develop and share this passion for pole. The dedication and encouragement of my pole family at my home studio lifts me up and inspires me to work harder.

#5. To me, pole is a sprinkle of happiness. 😀

Pole has been so rewarding in so many ways. I feel so much joy when I achieve a goal or trick that I have been working towards. Completing a competition and performance this year took a lot of dedication but was such a memorable accomplishment for me. After each pole class with my amazing pole family, I come home in a what I would call a super happy poler mood. Maybe pole comes with an endorphin boost!

Hope you enjoyed this post and that it gives a little insight to the world of pole! Can’t wait to share more about my life and pole life with y’all!

[poleshoot photo by alloy images]
IMG_7589.JPG

Love,
JESS

Sort:  

Love it! ^^
I wanted to ask though, how do people react when you tell them that you do pole dancing? I ask because I sometimes get a few rised eyebrows when I say that I go to belly dances, as if it was still something controversional in this day and age..

Thank you! There's varied reactions.. some are surprised (in a raised eyebrow way), some are interested to know more, some are excited to find another pole fanatic (if they are aware of it or have tried before). I think because it's not readily known that there's a whole world of pole fitness athletes, dancers, artists and it usually leads into a discussion. In fact, there is an organization (international pole sports federation) that hosts world wide competitions and their goal is to bring the sportier side of pole to the olypmics. But, I've experienced that once most people learn more about it they tend to be more open to seeing pole in a different light and apprecitate it more.

:) Yes, though as much. Thank you for sharing. And thank you for being an inspiration. I'm sure plenty of girls and women could use just enough of the encouragement to pursue what they themselves really want to do, without the fear of judgement. ^^

Aww thank you for the kind words! I am all for doing what you love and enjoy ❤️

thanks for sharing :)

Thank you!!

Really great post, I always wonder how people do this some thing I thing it hurts but I don't really know I once saw some girl do some pretty amazing stunts with the pole and she got cool pay for it. You must really be flexible and able to carry your body weight I guess. It's really cool. Can you do a video so we can see?

It definitely requires a lot of practice, classes, and training. Thanks! I'll prob try to upload one sometime

that would be great would be looking out for more of your posts and videos. have a great day ahead

You forgot number 6! They make for some incredible images! Yours coming soon ;)

Oh man! Definitely!! I'm super excited 👌😀

yea!!! I need to get better! :)

I love it Jess. Hope you'll follow back. Looking forward to your inspiring post ☺

awww thank you!!! So glad to hear that!

It looks super challenging and fun! Do share more about this, its a good topic!

Thank you! Great to hear the positive feedback! So neat to be able to share pole with you 😊

Congratulations @polebird, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4259 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1111.63. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Cool thank you!

Beautiful! Of course! Have a fantastic day!

Awww thanks so much @angel35mm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00