Hello from the Boreal Forest of Canada!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I live right in the Boreal forest in a low populated area and find community in places like Steemit!
I'm at an age where I want to pass on some of the knowledge I have gained from a rich life.
I love to see people reach their aspirations and particularly like to see children develop to their greatest potential.
I've worked for over 10 years (and I'm still working) in the "Play and Exploration" program, working with young kids.
I've shared some of my expertise from that field in a series of books "Bringing Out the Potential of Children" found at: http://FullPotential.co.place or on my author page at: https://www.amazon.com/author/patriceporter and will be sharing some of it here at Steemit!
I find that if we take some of these present moments and develop some potential it makes for brighter futures. So here's to sharing and helping folks to develop to their greatest potential and have bright futures!
I like to ask big questions like - "What is it we really want our children to learn or what do we want for our children? How do I find meaning in my life? What does your future look like?
With that said, I personally have a love for learning and I'm so happy to have found this community and hope to be learning lots from you all! photo for joining Steemit..jpg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to Steemit, porters! Best wishes for a very rewarding expereince here on Steemit! Have fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks for the warm welcome and info!

Welcome to Steem, @porters!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2846 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hello, welcome ... I invite you to our chat discord, we help new users to grow. We have live classes in Art, Business, Cryptocurrency, Leadership, Karaoke, poetry, there are many contests and many great people willing to help you will be welcome if you wish. https://discord.gg/JbGbP8D

Thanks for the warm welcome and invite! this is all very new to me and there is so much to check out. Thanks again.

Welcome to steemit world and we can make a good team to make good platform on steemit. I love nature. Thanks for your nice post.

Greeting @porters! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

Wow, welcome!!! You are doing a wonderful job! I am sure Steemit needs people like you who are interested in such a great subject! I'm impressed!

Congratulations @porters! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit! Look forward to more of your posts :) you may find the #ecotrain tag a helpful connecting point for others of likemind! 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01